We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stellar Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Kingstel Hotel(Sekondi-Takoradi)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
$127
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Takoradi Select(Sekondi-Takoradi)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raybow International Hotel(Sekondi-Takoradi)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planter's Lodge(Sekondi-Takoradi)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takoradi Standard Hotel(Sekondi-Takoradi)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abuesi Beach Resort(Sekondi-Takoradi)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Favor Hotel(Sekondi-Takoradi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Melody Hotel(Sekondi-Takoradi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
15
27
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
27
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps barsports barclean and tidy roomsswimming poollodgetakoradifacilitiesgymenvironmentmenu
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 60 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent value for money! My business travels to Takoradi will have Stellar Lodge as the preferred choice for accommodation & food.
Quality of the executive rooms are top class with air conditioning, wi-fi access, on suite bathroom and a huge king size bed. The lounge area and television inside the room help one to relax after a hard day's work.
Champs bar has top quality grade meat (especially for those beef lovers) and is affordable for the business traveller.
The staff at Stellar Lodge are friendly and always willing to help. Well done on maintaining a high level of service.
Thanks for yet another memorable stay and looking forward to many returns.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are a good and affordable choice for your stay.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, General Manager at Stellar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Clint

many thanks for staying at Stellar Lodge and for your great comments. We look forward to being of service to you again

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed in Takoradi many times and although I have been to Champs sports bar in the past this was my first time staying here. The staff are excellent and the food was great they have the best sports bar around that covers whatever sport you wish to see. The rooms were clean and the laundry service excellent. To sum it up I have never stayed anywhere better in Takoradi.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have been staying at the stellar lodge on buisness visits to Takoradi for the last 4 years and have always had a great stay.The rooms are very large and clean and have great showers,there is also free wifi.the staff cant do enough for you and the food in Champs is very good,im now looking forward to my next visit in Feb 14.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thank you Stellar Lodge for a very enjoyable weekend at your hotel. Great food, room, live music, service and staff...it was my first weekend trip to Takoradi and you guys really impressed me with your attention to detail. Service in Ghana is usually rubbish but I was surprised by your team.

keep up the good work!

Bob

Room Tip: Top floor above Champs....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0b1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at Stellar Lodge, Takoradi for 2 nights. I was greeted courteously, and helped to my room. The room was clean and comfortable, lovely sheets and superb pillows. I found the shower hot, but a little confusing to operate. I did manage to work things out. Internet was good. I visited Champs both nights. Staff were very good, food and drinks were excellent at good prices. Breakfast was the best I have had in Ghana. Glad to see the installation of solar water heaters.
I will definately stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews