We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bicester
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
141
119
60
28
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
141
119
60
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park cattle market travel lodge free parking town centre overnight parking minute walk drop off point vue cinema long stay pubs and restaurants pioneer square central location flights of stairs clean hotel high street comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 379 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

There is no free parking and the arrangements to park are in a Sainsbury Supermarket which gets busy. Carpets need a really good hoover. Hairs and fluff stick to your feet and come off in the shower. Sunday night was very noisy with guests doors banging shut between 12 and 2 am. The overall cleanliness of the room was good just the carpets was an issue. We stayed 3 nights and our room wasn’t made up after the first night. The hotel is in a brilliant location for Bicester Town and not too far for Bicester Village Shopping. Something seriously needs to be done about the parking though. There is only free Wi-fi for half an hour and then you have to pay which is very poor these days when you can get free wi-Fi in most pubs.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Bicester Hotel.

We're sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the parking facilities at the hotel as well as with the cleanliness and noise issues during your stay.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Great location for the wedding we attended and the shopping. Only a shame about the parking. A fine walk for someone of our age at 10 mins but possibly consider striking a deal with pioneer sq so older ppl or those with baggage could have an easier time.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lrpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Would I stay at the Travelodge in Bicester again? NO CHANCE! No parking, no restaurant, no cleaner - evidently!

After a long journey your sat nav will bring you to the back gate behind the hotel where you will be advised that there is no parking and you can pull up outside the front door to drop in your luggage but then you will need to find somewhere else in town to park.

On check in you will be told there is no restaurant on site but plenty of options in town.

The room is small and basic. In my experience it is also unclean. The floor has not been hoovered, there are hairs on the bathroom floor and worst of all - the sheets have not been changed from the previous guest!

When I pulled back the covers I discovered a torn sheet, bits of fluff, hairs and a couple of stains. Grim.

Never again! Avoid!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dsg1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bicester hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you.

Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for just the one night. Fairly standard Travelodge, great location (central) although no onsite parking - plenty close by at a reasonable price.
What really stuck out for the stay was Ben on the night shift.. he really had exceptional customer service & helped with any of our qualms - a real asset to the team!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hollyj669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. Room was £45 a night. Really central to the town centre with a Sainsbury opposite . Only thing is there’s no parking, although the is a car park - Cattle market 5 mins walk away @£2.50 a day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank UkPeteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews