We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally a good stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Lancing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generally a good stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Reception staff were very professional and I felt valued.
Wi-fi signal and phone signal (BT) were very poor but staff offered refund for Wi-fi.
Air-conditioning intermittently started up even though it was switched-off at the wall. I did not inform the staff until checking put because it wasn't that big a deal.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    230
    54
    19
    15
See reviews for
186
226
26
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The heating didn't work - I had it on maximum for 4 hours, and at the end of that time the bedroom was still colder than the corridor.

Also this is one of the new receptionless Premier Inns where the staff hide in a windowless back room: they may well be keeping an eye on the place but, because you can't tell whether they're there or not, it feels like the hotel has been abandoned.

On the plus side the noise insulation is good and the car park is big enough.

I know Premier Inn always leave counter-comments to bad reviews but I assure you everything I've mentioned happened just like I said.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here the night before my wedding at the local Tythe Barn. The staff at the desk were really welcoming and friendly, and were very happy to help. The place is very new and clean and had quite a family feel to it (I believe the young lady on reception was the daughter to one of the very kind fellows who brought an ironing board to my room-top man). We also used the Brewer's Fayre next door for a pre-wedding get together the night before and breakfast in the morning. They were also lovely people who laid everything out exactly as we wanted. I turned up early for breakfast on my wedding day and they brought me a complimentary bottle of champagne which was really kind of them. For all of the above reasons I would heartily recommend this place-keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at this reasonably new hotel and we were impressed. Having been out booked from a nearby hotel due to a recent fire (we were told well in advance of our journey) this stay proved to be exceptional value for money as Premier Inn honoured our original booking price.
Reception was very busy on arrival and the poor receptionist needed an extra pair of hands, but she coped well and was very polite. I then expected our room on the ground floor and very near to reception to be a bit noisy but it was nothing of the sort - peace personified - and the road outside was inaudible. Lovely.
We dined at the pub across the car park. This was also busy but the food was very acceptable and the staff were excellent - to the point where I felt the need to compliment the Maitre D.
All in all, a good stopover place and the next time we intend to check out the Bicester Village Retail Park across the road.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chamsume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed four days on a business trip. Building looks fairly new so no issues with maintenance. Public areas always clean and tasteful as is the main accommodation which I found comfortable enough. Staff friendly and helpful. Issues? 2013 and Wi-Fi almost impossible to receive plus there's a charge of £3 a day for this service (which you cant get anyway!) It was also apparent that there are issues with the heating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malleability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This has to be quietest hotel that I have ever stayed in, even though it is right next to the main A41. The soundproofing was excellent and although I knew the Hotel was very busy, I never heard anyone else at all.
It was very clean and although the bed in the first room my wife and I were offered had a bed that was noisy and uncomfortable, the second was fine.
The bed was smaller than expected, but the receptionist (2.12.13) was excellent and offered to make up the second bed whilst we were out at dinner, which she did. If all the receptionists at this hotel are as good as this one, then the Premier Inn chain is very lucky.

Room Tip: Take up the twin bed facility whilst booking, just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilc934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at new Premier Inn in Bicester. Arrived on Sunday pm and traffic into village was horrendous. Terrible organisation. Parked at Hotel eventually with 5 min. walk away. Excellent place to stay.
Lovely break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.6 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
8.9 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Magnolia Park Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing