We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very convenient location 1.5 miles from junction 9 of the M40 and 1/2 mile from Bicester outlet village. New hotel. Friendly welcome. Clean spacious quiet room with comfortable bed. Very good breakfast at Brewers Fayre situated other side of car park, with cheerful, efficient service. Excellent value for money if booked and pre-paid ahead.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 758 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nearly brand new and it shows -well appointed & clean room with a very good bathroom. Lots of parking space and easy to find off the motorway.Arrival handled well by service minded staff. Had dinner and breakfast at the Brewers Fayre which is a couple of hundred yards from the hotel -both meals were good. But if it was raining ...... Bicester shopping outlet centre close & I gather we missed something by not going. A very good deal and a very nice Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent hotel for a great price . Big room for 2adults and 1 teenager. Nice and clean staff very friendly and helpful. We paid £3 for the Wi-Fi for 24 hours which we thought was also good value. We didn't use the pub but walked into the town to the Swan inn and had breakfast at the garden centre across the road, both also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scranman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed on the evening of 31st October and enjoyed a really warm welcome from Sam, complete with Joker make-up. The reception had some spooky home-baked goodies provided by the staff to raise money for Great Ormond Children's Hospital (Premier Inn's chosen charity) and that was a nice touch too. Sam checked us in quickly and went went to our room.

Oops - we had accidentally been allocated a family room complete with beds made up for us and our 2 non-existant kiddies. Sam was extremely apologetic and in no time at all swapped us to room 223. He also accompanied us to the wrong room as we have left our bags in there (and shut ourselves out!), and took us up to 223 on the 2nd floor.

The room was lovely, spotless and had very good soundproofing. It looked out over an adjoining construction site, but we didn't hear a sound of the diggers in the morning. If we hadn't looked out of the window, we wouldn't have known they were working. Although the bed seemed a touch harder than ones we have previously had at Premier Inns, it didn't spoil our stay. As the hotel is still quite new, it could just be that it hadn't got worn in yet. The shower was brilliant - the best I've had in any hotel so far either in the UK or abroad.

Sam had booked a taxi for us which turned up very promptly and the trip into Bicester town for dinner was £6.00. A return trip at almost 1am (following a trip to the cinema to see a genuinely really scary film) was also £6.00 - a nice surprise as where we live, taxis after midnight double their fare.

We didn't have breakfast at the Brewers Fayre next door to the hotel, although we did have a drink before our night out. Again the young man who served us was chatty and helpful.

We would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again. Sam was a credit to the company - friendly and interested without being intrusive and extremely helpful. He mentioned that he had originally been on the house-keeping staff - he certainly has the manner and customer service skills for front of house work! It really is true that the staff can make the stay a good one and Sam helped our Halloween night away get off to a great start!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnieSpitfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Really smart, modern and clean hotel situated close to the Bicester Outlet Centre. Plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers in same room. The staff on reception were very friendly and efficient

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just spend 2 nights at this hotel as a half term break. The whole place is very clean, the Premier Inn breakfast is excellent, although I note since our last PI visit 12 months ago the hot breakfast is no longer serve yourself. We used this hotel as a base to visit Oxford, it was about 20 minutes walk to Bicester Town rail station, then a further 30 minutes to Oxford.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Riddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

You know what to expect when you use a Premier Inn and the recently built Bicester Inn ticks all the right boxes - clean, good parking, spacious room and a big bed. This Inn has air- conditioning which helps, really great sound insulation and is located a few hundred meters from the 'shopping delight's' of Bicester Village. We will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGHFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Magnolia Park Hotel, Golf and Country Club
2.8 mi away
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hotel
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range: $60 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing