We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Easter Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday night after our visit to Blenheim Palace;
Unfortunately we had stayed at Premier Inn Little Witcombe in Gloucestershire the night before..so found it impossible not to compare the 2 hotels!! Little Witcombe was in a very pretty country location, and had a huge flatscreen wall mounted tv.
Bicester Premier Inn- whilst brand new- did not have the lovely huge tv and was located in the middle of a new and barren development- and the building had no character about it at all!! Even the pub across the car park looked like a square block!! However, once inside everything was as you expect of Premier Inn, lovely and clean and tidy- and as others have said, the Receptionist Sarah welcomed us very warmly and nothing was too much trouble. Even down to her finding my hubby a shaver adaptor (as none are provided and my hubbys shaver had used up its battery life the morning before!).
As others have commented, we found the room to be rather chilly and the only control we had over the ceiling mounted fan heater, was to change to fan fuff from 2 bars to 4 !! or turn it off!!
We ate dinner and breakfast in the pub across the car park..and had booked a table as soon as we arrived which was a good move, as when we went over at 8pm the place was heaving!!
We opted for the £8.99 chicken feast buffet..which was brilliant value for money and included a choice of 5 differently cooked chicken pieces, 2 varieties of chips, onion rings, beans , garlic bread and a salad bar!! Each night they offer a different buffet theme including Chinese, Burger/hotdogs, curry, pie and mash and fish and chips!- Great value, although as I say, the pub was very very busy. And whilst it looked completely characterless from the outside, was warm, cozy and clean once inside.
We made use of our room until check out at 12.00, then visited the Bicester Village Outlet before our drive home.
All in all, it was fine for our needs..and thanks again to Sarah for her warm and helpful welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

It is great to hear that you have been staying at other Premier Inn's, and even though you found the design of Bicester from outside modern, we are glad that once inside everything was as you expected, and found our rooms clean and comfortable.

We are aware that there have been some teething problems with the air-con, and we are resolving this, however we do have storage heaters that are available from reception if your room is chilly.

Again Sarah one of our reception team has been mentioned for her warmth and welcome, and this is wonderful to hear.

The Brewers Fayre restaurant does get extremely busy, and would always recommend booking in advance if able.

Thank you again for your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 760 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for one night but booked for two. Heating broke second night so had to drive 2 hours home with a child late at night. They had no spare rooms to move us but offered us a spare duvet and a heater but due to health condition needed room at constant room temp so had no choice but to go home. Problem with booking as no breakfast showing in their system but showing on our booking confirmation ???? Refund for the night we didnt stay seemed problematic and delayed our drive home further. Otherwise had a good stay. Nice new hotel..well located....friendly helpful staff member called Sarah who is a credit to premiere Inn. Nice breakfast at Brewers fayre.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate678901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Bicester Premier Inn.

We are so sorry that our air conditioning broke on your second night, and you had to travel all the way home as we were fully booked and not able to move you to another room. The refund for the night should not have delayed your drive home, and we can only apologise for this and look into the matter.

However, it is lovely to read that Sarah's customer service excelled once again, and apart from the air-con, you had a good stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a short break. We used the hotel as a base to visit many of the local attractions. Stayed for 3 nights. Before arrival was sent a text with regards to booking a table at the next door Brewers Fayre, so booked a table through service.

On arrival was meet by Sarah, who was very helpful explained the computerised checkin to us. Also she asked if we would be dinning over at the Brewers Fayre, explained that we had used the text service, she said that she would confirm our booking with the pub. She called them and they said that they didn't have the booking so she made a reservation for us. Sarah couldn't be any more helpful.

Once in the room we tried to turn the heating up as it was very very cold out side but it would get hot. Went down to see Sarah and explained the situtation to her, she would see what she could do with the master control in the office. So we went for dinner and came back expecting the room to be nice and warm but it wasn't. The heating was not working. The hotel was fully booked so she was unable to move us, but she told us that they would be able to move us in the morning. We were told to speak to Jodie in the morning. We had a very cold nights sleep with the air con blowing freezing cold.

In the morning we went to reception to see Jodie about being moved and she said that she would check to make sure the new room was ready and it was . But she did raise the question why weren't we moved straight away last night. We put in about a refund for the first night due to the fact that the room didn't have any heating, Jodie went and spoke to someone in the office and said that the first night would be refunded when we checked out. The rest of the stay was totally uneventful, just as it should be.

When we checked out, Jodie said that she had already put the refund through, but we will wait and see. As we have not yet had the email from Premier Inn to say that we are getting the refund as she said.

The hotel was clean tidy and well presented, good size rooms with everything you need. Great location. Staff could not be more helpful. All rooms are very well sound proofed from the main road. But some noise can be heard from the nextdoor rooms. Also the room door was letting light in from under the door from the corridor. Thought these were meant to be fire doors??

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freelander03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent visit.

We are extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable break and found our rooms clean and comfortable, and our staff friendly and helpful.

I am sorry that there were problems with the air conditioning during your stay, and unfortunately as we were fully booked that night could not move you until the following morning. Under our Good Night Guarantee the amount would be refunded back to your card and would show within 3-4 working days. However you would not generally get an email confirming this had been done.

You have mentioned both Sarah and Jodie who are part of a great reception team, and it is pleasing to hear that they did everything possible to make sure you had a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks recently due to work. Unfortunately I wish I had stayed elsewhere- it appeared the longer you stayed the worse it got. First I paid for wi-fi each week, which worked on and off through out the day, in particular off in the evening when I had work to do. I complained about this a couple of times to which I got a blank response. In my last weeks stay I had to get out of bed close to midnight on 3 occasions to ask the young man on reception to speak to the room above due to the noise level, to which he replied it would be dealt with, but the noise continued until 3am. I then followed this up the next day with the lady on reception, she asked who I dealt with, when I told her it was a young guy who didn't appear to know what he was doing, she replied 'oh yes I know', not exactly the response I wanted. She then gave me the customer service number to ring- which I did, but the lines were closed. I then sent an email as a follow up and was promised a call back, that was 2 weeks ago and I'm still waiting for a call back! Added to these being the main points, guests continuously waited at reception due to the desk being unmanned as staff where having cigarettes outside, I understand the hotel was a new opening, but having paid over £900 for my stay I expected more. The saving grace of this place were the cleaning staff and Sarah on reception, who when on duty was more than helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareZiad-Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

At Premier Inn our main objective is to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service, and I apologise that we failed to provide this.

With regards to the noise above, we could always move you to a top floor room, and guests can always put these sort of requests in prior to their arrival.

Thank you for your kind comments about Sarah and the cleaning staff, they will enjoy reading this.

We hope that your experience will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights from 23rd March, to visit Oxford and of course the Outlet Centre. We had a wheelchair accessible room with 'wet-room'. Both the bedroom and bathroom were very spacious, plenty of room to manouver a wheelchair, I only have 2 negative comments: The first is it that there really should be verticle grab rails in the shower area. The drop down rails don't help when you are trying to transfer from a wheelchair onto the shower chair, it was quite difficult, the second is why are the toilets in these bathrooms not higher? Again it is quite hard to transfer from a wheelchair to a 'normal height' toilet. Big plus is that the wheelchair accessible rooms are on the ground floor. We ate at the Brewers Fayre and the food was very good. Breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the car park and was very quiet and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Thank you for your comments regarding the wheelchair accessible room with wet-room, this will be passed on to the relevant team at Whitbread.

We are extremely pleased however that you had an enjoyable break and you highly recommend the hotel.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on 21st March 2013. This is a new Premier Inn and was well up to the usual Premier Inn standards. Very comfortable room and plenty of hot water in a spotlessly clean environment. The only thing I would want to change would be the double wooden bed frame for a kingsize divan as the latter are much sturdier, and give more space, but the wooden frame did not detract from the comfort of the matress. We did not try the restaurant next door. Although slightly off the route we had planned to take to the south coast we will certainly detour and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are so pleased that you and your husband found our rooms very comfortable and both enjoyed your stay with us. We always welcome feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for your high rating, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night before our visit to Thorpe park. When we were arrived we were advised to use the computers to check in but then told we couldnt as we had the same surname as somebody else. The rooms were big with a great big comfy bed we did tell reception that the room was to hot the air conditioning wouldnt go down and you couldnt open the window. We ate in the Brewers Fayre at night and the food was average but nice, we also had booked breakfast in the morning this was nice but the toast machine was broken and no offer to make any for us. We tried to get a member of staff but they were to busy talkng to each other and when we left there was a que at the podium with people coming in as the staff were just busy talking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Good morning, and thank you for your feedback.

We are really glad that you found our rooms big and comfortable, and you contacted reception regarding the air conditioning so they were able to make the temperature more suitable.

I am sorry that you were not able to have toast with your breakfast, and I have passed your feedback to the Restaurant Manager so she will be able to pass these comments on to her team.

Hope you had a good day at Thorpe Park, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
2.8 mi away
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hotel
Best Western The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
30 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Magnolia Park Hotel, Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range: $62 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing