We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for shopping at Biscester Village Outlet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Certificate of Excellence
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great for shopping at Biscester Village Outlet”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

New hotel very nice does exactly what it says on the tin. Sarah was fantastic - helped us check in with computer which was great and booked us a taxi. She was extremely welcoming, polite and helpful. We had ground floor room facing the road and it was very quiet. All good facilities in the room although a hook in the bathroom would help and a little more room to dry your hair - a bit cluttered trying to juggle your hairbrush and dryer by the kettle that you can't move ! A couple more teabags and sugar when the rooms are occupied by two guests would help. Brewers Fayre adjacent to the hotel serving dinner and breakfast. Extremely convenient for shopping at Bicester Outlet Village which is absolutely brilliant for those designer bargains. Great stay at a very reasonable price thank you

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisylouHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Good morning, and thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

We are extremely pleased that you found our new hotel clean and comfortable, and specially mentioning Sarah for her fabulous customer service. She will be so pleased to read your kind comments.

Should you ever need additional tea, coffe, milk etc, please always ask at reception where we keep a supply for those who require more.

We are as you mention very convenient for Bicester Outlet Village, and hope that you were able to get some bargains!!

Thank you for highly recommending Bicester Premier Inn, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    240
    58
    21
    16
See reviews for
193
240
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Inn is very well situated and very close to Bicester Outlet Village we stayed for two nights recently. The room was very clean and comfortable no complaints at all. Went across to the Beefeater for an evening meal about 6.30pm and it was crowded. We had to wait half an hour for a table, the menu was varied and reasonably priced but the service was very very slow. I would definitely book a table next time.

Unfortunately on our second night the lights in our room fused at about 9pm. Staff offered us another room on the floor above but as we were leaving the next morning we declined and said we would manage with just the lamp. We didn't realise that the fuse also must have affected the heating as it went gradually colder and by morning was freezing. Despite telling the staff about this they did not offer us a refund. I think we were just unlucky and aside from this I would recommend this Premier Inn as being clean, comfortable and in a good position.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Good morning and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bicester Premier Inn and found our rooms clean and comfortable and in a good location.

The Brewers Fayre restaurant does get extremely busy, and we would advise guests to either book a table when making your reservation or on check-in.

I am really sorry that your comments regarding the cold room were not picked up by the reception team on departure, but if you would like to contact Chris at Bicester he will arrange for a refund under our Good Night Guarantee. I am sorry for this oversight, as we want all our guests to leave happy.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was my first time to spend the night over in Bicester, I usually go for a same day return. The hotel is not expensive compared to other hotels within the same area. It is a new one, so everything is barely used. The best of all is that it is very close to Bicester village if you are there for shopping (about 10 minutes walking and you can always get a taxi with which it would take just a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTKhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. As you say we are in a great location for Bicester village and just off junction 9 of the M40. Even though we are minutes from the motorway, noise is very minimal.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night, Special mention to Sarah who helped us check in efficiently and quickly. Room was spotless, welcoming and warm. Sarah helpfully booked us a taxi as we were going away from the hotel in the evening. Beds are firm and there is a choice of pillows. Noise was minimal even though it is on a busy road. We ate at the Brewers Fayre next door for breakfast and have to say staff were very helpful there also. Would stay here again as it is an ideal base for Bicester Shopping Village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you for your feedback.

We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay, and Sarah will be extremely pleased to read your comments. It is always great to receive such nice reviews from our guests. We at Premier Inn strive on delivering great service to our guests, so feedback such as yours is always very pleasing.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here this weekend for two nights. Hotel is lovely and new , very clean with lovely friendly sttaff. Bed was very comfortable and rooms were nicely thought out.

Brewers Fayre where we ate was also good with breakfast being as good as any hotel anywhere. Staff again were very attentive and friendly.

Will definately return for another weekend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our new Premier Inn and found all the staff friendly and helpful within the hotel and Brewers Fayre.

Thank you for your high recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a new hotel which is very clean and tidy. It's a 15 min walk from the Bicester shopping centre and would be an excellent base. There is an adequate pub next to the hotel. Our only problem was a amount of noise from the room above ours. However the hotel stood by their no quibble guarantee of a good nights sleep and we got a full refund. So well done Premier Inn. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornishkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are really pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and in a great location for Bicester village.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the room above during the night, but glad that you were refunded under our Good Night Guarantee. If you do return, please call and let us know when you are arriving and we can allocate you a top floor room.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Premier Inn Bicester for 3 nights, the location is perfect for visiting Oxford, Blenheim Castle & the Oxfordshire Cotswolds.

The hotel is excellent, very clean, comfortable beds & Holly on reception was so polite & always smiling. The Brewers Fayre next door is also excellent for both breakfast & evening meals. The staff were very polite & nothing was too much trouble.

We will definitely recommend this Premier Inn & Brewers Fayre to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BicesterPI, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bicester Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Good afternoon, and thank you very much for your review.

We are so pleased that you and your husband found our hotel ideal for your mini break, and found the rooms very clean and comfortable. All our staff are new to Premier Inn, and are doing a fabulous job, Holly will be very pleased to read your comments.

It is also good to hear that you used Brewers Fayre for your breakfasts and meals, and that nothing was too much trouble for them.

Thank you once again for highly recommending Bicester Premier Inn. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sally Muttitt
Oxford Cluster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.7 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
11.2 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
8.7 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bicester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bicester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Address: Oxford Road, Bicester OX26 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bicester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A41, just half a mile from Bicester Village Outlet Shopping Centre. Close to the M40 and A34. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and Blenheim Palace. Great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Excellent road and rail links with London and Birmingham being less than an hour away by train. Directions: Leave the M40 at Junction 9 and travel on the A41 towards Bicester. The hotel is situated on the left after approximately 1.5 Miles. The hotel is situated next to the Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bicester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing