We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real welcome !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A real welcome !”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are really not sure whether we should review Manor farm at all since by doing so we merely encourage people to go there and take up a place we might want for ourselves - but that's being selfish. The welcome is great, the setting is fine , the rooms and beds are lovely, the breakfasts are superb and the owners delightful. if only there was a pub just down the road it would be perfect - Oh there is - pity it doesn't do food - you have to go to the next village for that but its not to far away although the road is narrow and winding. We will return in the spring.

Room Tip: They all looked lovely to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roystonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friends and I have been staying at the Manor Farm on Grand Prix weekends for several years now and the welcome we always receive is just great and this year was no exception. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is legendary and the hospitality from Andrew and Jeanette is better than second to none. We would never even remotely consider staying anywhere else.

Thank you as always.

Bill Dale, London.

Room Tip: No need for a tip. All the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgstetten
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a very warm welcome, Jeannette and Andrew are very friendly. The rooms are very nice, all very clean. Breakfast was so great and always fresh fruit available, the kitchen can be used during the other time of the day. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from a few nights stay with Andrew and Janette - what a wonderful find, warm reception, lovely rooms which were spotless and cosy. Really cannot recommend staying here enough. Delicious breakfasts and nothing too much trouble. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon! Thanks so much again :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaOheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned home from my 3rd stay, with my daughter, at this delightful B&B. As always, a warm and friendly welcome, spotlessly clean rooms with the plus of a sofa to relax on. Delicious breakfasts at the newly-extended kitchen table - obviously popular and need the extra space to fit us all round the table!! A quiet and peaceful location makes for a relaxing break. We never miss a chance to stay there and will be back again! Up, up and away, Andrew!! Thank you Jeanette and Andrew

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adietudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a wonderful find only half an hour drive from Oxford.
A very warm welcome from Janette and Andrew with beautiful bedrooms, a lovely lounge and a kitchen where you can make your own tea and coffee.
It was so quiet and peaceful and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast (beautifully cooked by Andrew) was eaten round a big table in the farmhouse kitchen and was a great start to the day.
The local pub is a five minute walk down the road and serve good beer with a warm welcome.
Will DEFINITELY stay here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: All three rooms we booked were as beautiful as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Jeanette and Andrew were wonderful hosts, and served a delicious full English breakfast with the best eggs I've ever tasted. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. This is a true farmhouse B&B with lots of charm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laudanum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
4.1 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Magnolia Park Hotel, Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
8.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
625 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Manor Farm Main Street, Bicester OX27 9BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Farm provides very welcoming and comfortable luxury accommodation. The beautiful old farmhouse kitchen, complete with wood burner, provides facilities for our guests to make themselves an evening meal. Breakfast provisions are provided for guests to help themselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing