We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful haven of relaxation and homeliness”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful haven of relaxation and homeliness”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from a few nights stay with Andrew and Janette - what a wonderful find, warm reception, lovely rooms which were spotless and cosy. Really cannot recommend staying here enough. Delicious breakfasts and nothing too much trouble. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon! Thanks so much again :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaOheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned home from my 3rd stay, with my daughter, at this delightful B&B. As always, a warm and friendly welcome, spotlessly clean rooms with the plus of a sofa to relax on. Delicious breakfasts at the newly-extended kitchen table - obviously popular and need the extra space to fit us all round the table!! A quiet and peaceful location makes for a relaxing break. We never miss a chance to stay there and will be back again! Up, up and away, Andrew!! Thank you Jeanette and Andrew

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adietudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What a wonderful find only half an hour drive from Oxford.
A very warm welcome from Janette and Andrew with beautiful bedrooms, a lovely lounge and a kitchen where you can make your own tea and coffee.
It was so quiet and peaceful and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast (beautifully cooked by Andrew) was eaten round a big table in the farmhouse kitchen and was a great start to the day.
The local pub is a five minute walk down the road and serve good beer with a warm welcome.
Will DEFINITELY stay here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: All three rooms we booked were as beautiful as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Jeanette and Andrew were wonderful hosts, and served a delicious full English breakfast with the best eggs I've ever tasted. Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable. This is a true farmhouse B&B with lots of charm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laudanum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Manor Farm to anyone looking for accommodations near Bicester and Oxford. Jeanette and Andrew are wonderful to chat with and very welcoming. Our room (2 singles) was quiet, clean, and comfortable, and breakfast was wonderful! Everything you'd want in a Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsforget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My partner and I were made to feel so at home by Jeanette and Andrew, Manor Farm's hosts. We stayed just one night and were treated to tea and biscuits on arrival, then were shown to our comfortable, clean and attractive room with a shower room and a nice view of the garden. We slept well and enjoyed a delicious breakfast cooked by Andrew in the morning. Conversations were interesting and stimulating and we came away feeling as though we had stayed with friends. Will definitely go back and explore more of the local area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house have a view of the garden but there is very little traffic on the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 09florence09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have stayed here on several occasions. Peaceful, tranquil, spotlessly clean and well appointed. Fabulous breakfasts. Gracious and charming hosts. I always sleep like a log, refreshed and ready for the next day. I call this B&B my "home from home" because it is. If you are looking for peace and quiet, and an idyllic place to simply unwind and relax, then I can highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Bicester hotel
4.1 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Magnolia Park Hotel, Golf and Country Club
8.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
619 reviews
3.9 mi away
Watts Lodge
Watts Lodge
#2 of 19 in Bicester
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Manor Farm Main Street, Bicester OX27 9BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Farm provides very welcoming and comfortable luxury accommodation. The beautiful old farmhouse kitchen, complete with wood burner, provides facilities for our guests to make themselves an evening meal. Breakfast provisions are provided for guests to help themselves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Bed & Breakfast Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing