We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Self Catering Studios”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Farm B&B and Self Catering Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 19 Bicester B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Self Catering Studios”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed in one of the self catering units last weekend and were very pleased with it. The studio had fantastic facilities; a fully equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom and the bed was incredibly comfy.

Sara and Richard who run the B&B were very friendly and helpful. It is in a peaceful location on the outskirts of a beautiful village. We would highly recommend it and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catkit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
35
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

As someone who tries to avoid the corporate list of average yet expensive hotels this B&B is exactly why. Very clean, well appointed, comfortable, friendly place with all the quality you could want at a very reasonable price, And a great breakfast as well. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Floatingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taby, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The people running the West Farm B&B are terribly kind and helpful. Also keen hunters which made our stay even better. We had two terrific days. Excellent english breakfast cooking by the house chef. Our rooms were very nice and perfectly kept with wonderful beds. It was tremendously restful and quiet. We stayed in "the House", a short walk from the local pub with a warm friendly atmosphere and lot of local hunters of all kind. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWQ88CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great B & B - clean & comfortable. Wonderfully quiet location, but still in the village. Very well looked after by the hosts - Richard & Sarah. Easy to find, good parking, great pub in the village. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPL12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

very welcoming, very friendly and helpful, great breakfast, would definitely stay there again! great location, easy to findred lion pub nearby and mucky duck pub restaurant 10 minutes just down the road

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 504Neil1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Spent couple of unforgetable days there with a friend. Totally relaxing , calm surronding. Sarah and Richard are most hospitable, helpful and freindliest of the host. The studio I stayed in was welcoming, clean, very quiet and warm. comfortable bed and powerful shower. Lovely cooked vegetarian breakfast to start the day with!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Sarah and Richard are the most welcoming and friendliest of hosts and very obliging nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean and nice and warm. The shower was powerful, not to be bettered, the bed really comfortable, and the breakfast cooked just right and very much enjoyed. The coffee so good that we just had to buy a bag of beans. Couldn't recommend highly enough, very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
2.5 mi away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Watts Lodge
Watts Lodge
#2 of 19 in Bicester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Farm B&B and Self Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Farm B&B and Self Catering Accommodation

Property: West Farm B&B and Self Catering Accommodation
Address: West Farm Launton Road | Stratton Audley, Bicester OX27 9AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Farm is located in the glorious Oxfordshire countryside, ideally situated for many local attractions such as Silverstone, The Cotswolds, Bicester Village, Blenheim Palace, Waddesdon Manor to name of few. There are two double en-suites in the farmhouse and four self catering apartments at the farm. This accommodation can also be used as B & B. Good local pub offering lunch and evening meals within a five minutes walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
West Farm B&B And Self Catering Accommodation Bicester, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing