We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful setting, lovely wine to help enjoy the stay!”
Review of Tenuta Il Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenuta Il Palazzo
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights with our young son. The setting was beautiful, amongst olive groves with a lovely hillside view. There was a lovely looking pool, though we didn't use it as the weather wasn't great, and also plenty of grounds to explore.

Our room was a good size,complete with a well equipped kitchen/dining area, a sofa and plenty of outside space where you could dine or just relax. The bathroom was ok though a little irritating that after a shower the toilet and surrounding floor area would be soaking wet.

There was a good choice of breakfast and service was friendly. We also bought some of the wine produced on the site which was lovely and a very reasonable price.

Nearby Arezzo was about 10 minutes drive away and proved to be a quaint, pretty town with lots of nice streets to explore. Well worth a look, but you could probably easily spend a few days at the hotel without leaving if you wanted a relaxing time. Overall we had a nice stay in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezandjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2011

The location is outside of Arezzo and you ideally need a car to get around if you plan on not just sitting in one place, but having said that it is a good place to sit. It is very quiet and an amazing spot to spend a few days relaxing. Good rooms with a typically tuscan atmosphere. The only problem is the owner, she is very rude and unfriendly and we had issues from the initial booking, and if the location had not been so good we would have gone elsewhere.
We spent seven days there with lots of friends and family, and in that time we had different problems with her, from helping herself to our food to booking other people into rooms that we had already booked. In the balmy summer evenings when we could all sit around outside the rooms talking and having a few drinks the automatic water sprinklers would come on regardless, chasing everybody indoors. One evening this also happened during a catered outdoor dinner for 70 people after she promised us it was turned off. Her rudeness and generally ignorant attitude was particularly apparent to the Italian speakers amongst our contingent.
We would recommend the location (hence our thumbs up rating) if you can limit your contact with the manager and turn off the water system yourself!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank speranza83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We spent one night in this marvelous hotel/Bed and Breakfast. The owner Anne-Marie is personable and extremely helpful. We paid 85 euros for an amazing suite that included a living room with stone fireplace and kitchen area and a separate bedroom with canopy bed. The breakfast is spectacular and the view of the olive trees and Tuscany absolutely breathtaking. There is also a large beautiful pool for the guests. The owner gave us a tour of several bedrooms/apartments and they are ALL decorated with unique, tasteful furniture and style. This is the perfect location to visit Tuscany and to spend at least one week enjoying the beauty of this region. I would highly recommend Il Palazzo for a romantic get away or for a group of friends. We had a marvelous time and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroniqueFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

A lovely Agriturismo, just like you would picture one. Picturesque, quiet and peaceful in the perfect Tuscan countryside. Near to Arezzo, a beautiful city worth visiting. Makes their own wine. Breakfast included (no dinner).

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We arrived late to find this little gem. We had a bedroom and living room/kitchen area that was quite large. Pull out coach. Very nicely decorated. Bathroom was okay.
Pool is gorgeous and Breakfast area is very charming. Rooms were clean and very enjoyable.
Again, the pool area is gorgeous with great showers. Isa is very efficient.
We stayed only one night, but we had a wonderful stay. The property is well maintained and beautiful. Arezzo is a short drive from here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patje1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tenuta Il Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Il Palazzo

Address: Loc. Antria di Tregozzano, 52100 Tregozzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Tregozzano
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Tregozzano
Price Range: $91 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenuta Il Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Il Palazzo Tregozzano, Province Of Arezzo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing