We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautifully renovated..had live piano music”

Ristorante Taverna Anxa
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Lanciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $133
Description: In the old city centre of Lanciano, in the relaxing antique location, we offer you the freshest fish of the Adriatico, handmade pasta, artisanal desserts and a selection of wines, distillery and sparkling wines.
Restaurant details
Description: In the old city centre of Lanciano, in the relaxing antique location, we offer you the freshest fish of the Adriatico, handmade pasta, artisanal desserts and a selection of wines, distillery and sparkling wines.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Have not eaten there yet. It's an upmarket menu and fairly pricey in lanciano terms..can't wait to try.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank FleaPCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tavernaanxa, Proprietario at Ristorante Taverna Anxa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018
Google Translation

La aspettiamo con molto piacere e le assicuriamo che il nostro menù, al contrario di quanto si possa pensare per via delle immagini o della location, è estremamente regolare per quantità, tipi di lavorazione e freschezza, se non pi conveniente di altre realtà.
Grazie e spero a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 247 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

We celebrated a family event at Taverna Anxa and couldn’t be happier about location, food and service. The location is stunning, the owners are very kind and were available to satisfy all our requests and needing. All the plates were delicious and original, the service top-notch.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank guitarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinzia000000, Proprietario at Ristorante Taverna Anxa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie Isabella, felici di aver allietato la vostra ricorrenza nel migliore dei modi.

Thanks Isabella, happy to have gladdened your anniversary in the best way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We were visiting American cousins with a house in Lanciano and heard that Taverna Anxa was a new fish restaurant that was in the Sacca section of town. What a GREAT evening. Great food, great service and a beautiful restoration of an old building (worth the trip). We all had the Sunday full course menu with interesting choices in each category. All seafood, perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. We will fondly remember this meal for a long time.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank CRJ3NWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinzia D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Taverna Anxa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017


Feel happy to have cheered your holidays and palate, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

We found this hiding away at the end of our visit unfortunately. It is by far the nicest places in the area. The staff are very friendly, a lovely father and son manning the place. A nice place to wind down surrounded by a lovingly restored place. We only stopped to have a bottle of wine as we'd already eaten, but all the food going passed looked amazing. Will definitely return to sample.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 415beverleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taverna a, Proprietario at Ristorante Taverna Anxa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

and we will be happy to have guests, wonderful people as you honor us, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tavernaanxa, Proprietario at Ristorante Taverna Anxa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Taverna Anxa also viewed

Lanciano, Province of Chieti
Lanciano, Province of Chieti
 
Lanciano, Province of Chieti
Lanciano, Province of Chieti
 
Lanciano, Province of Chieti
Lanciano, Province of Chieti
 

Been to Ristorante Taverna Anxa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing