We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
19
26
11
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
26
11
9
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

slightly outside the village itself, but the biggest problem was that when you ask for a room with two beds you get a normal bed and a sofa that's so horrible you end up sleeping on the floor, also a very very noisy fridge in the room; the bathroom was not very good either, you have to keep your fingers crossed, hoping the water will eventually leave the tub. the part of the window you can open is very small, and the curtain is too small to adequately ensure privacy. I found it very expensive for what it has to offer. At least it was clean

Room tip: do not askfor a room with two beds
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinnebigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

There are not many hotels in Baie Sainte-Catherine to begin with (if I ever go back to the area again, will try to stay in Tadoussac, which is a larger and much prettier town), and this one had decent reviews with a great price.

There are not many pictures of the motel so we didn’t know what to expect. The motel is a typical upcountry-style bungalow with 20 or so rooms in one row. The building is located further to the back of the property (the office is in the front), so it’s not near the road and offer no river views (even though the road runs along the river).

It has one service room with microwave, coffee machine (coffee not provided, so you need to bring your own cups), toaster, a few tables and chairs and that was about it. The big disappointment was they didn’t have running water in that room (the only water – hot – you could get was through the coffee machine), so it’s difficult to make your own breakfast or clean-up. There were also many flies flying around.

The best part of this motel is the cleanliness though. We didn’t expect a low cost motel to be this clean (with good bed, large washroom). This is ideal if you want just a clean place to stay overnight (out and about during the day) and save some money.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MontfortOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

It's a motel, so you can't expect big luxury. However, la maison the travers is one of the cleanest I ever stayed in! When I opened the door of my room there was the Wow element! The room is very well maintained and cosy! Also the staff is a bliss! Very warm and welcoming!
Guests should be aware that they don't have the restaurant anymore so I suggest they bring some food, at least for breakfast. There's a kitchen available to warm the food up, and a fridge in the room.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed for a night to do a whale watching except weird check-in/check-out hours I don't have any complaints. Very friendly welcome as we checked-in close to midnight and at this time it is hard to find even opened gas station around.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Overpriced for the quality. No hair dryer, no clock or phone in room, no ice, terrible wi-fi. It was clean, newly renovated but the beds were hard. The higher the room number, the longer the walk from the parking lot. The reception is a distance from the motel rooms and communication was somewhat problematic. We didn't understand the the rudimentary breakfast was available only until 9AM and since we had no clock in the room, we missed even that. Look for another option.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews