We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telford View - The perfect base for exploring the Speyside”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craigellachie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge View B&B and Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Monaco
1 review
“Telford View - The perfect base for exploring the Speyside”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for a week in September with our baby. Our high expectations concerning the description and the photographs of the cottage in the web were definitely exceeded!
The cottage was very cosy and perfectly equipped for all our needs. The owner Bev gave us a very warm welcome and provided good recommendations and inside tips of the area. The absolute highlight for our little one was the toy chair Bev borrowed us.
For our next stop at the Speyside we will definitely try very hard to book accomodation at Bev's :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Milo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

So nice! Excellent service, brekfast and sleep. Very much appreciated the free ride to the Macallan destillery, that we in additon could view from our lovely room. The bathroom is not en-suite, but private and absolutely stunning. Please also visit the Fiddich Inn, a short walk along the nearby river, a down to earth pub runned by a fantastic 86 year old landlord...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRBENGTStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We (group of three females) stayed here in July as part of our trip on the Speyside Way. Great place - they gave us the bigger rooms as they weren't full and were really helpful and accommodating of everything. We were quite late arriving, but the host couldn't do more to make us comfortable and ensure we had everything we needed. Lovely rooms, clean, spacious and even a bath! Nice lounge to chill out in and very accommodating of an early breakfast, made to order. Breakfast was great - loads of choice, fresh summer fruit, yogurt etc as well as cereal,toast and cooked options. For walkers, come off the river path at the Highlander pub and cross the road, you will see it. Just be prepared for the steps, but well worth the climb to the top.

Room Tip: We stayed in two twins - both good. Only thing is lets a lot of light in in the summer as curtains v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilandgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
344 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Bev, who owns and operates this delightful establishment conveniently located in the heart of the charming village of Craigellachie, has a true understanding and appreciation of hospitality. She is genuinely committed to the comfort and wellbeing of her guests and visitors. The establishment is spotless and the breakfast delicious and substantial. Great vistas. During our 12-day self-guided trip to Scotland, we did not encounter a more welcoming, fastidious, and caring environment. Bravo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolinaTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Thank you for the warm and generous hospitality provided at the Bridge View Bed & Breakfast.

Everything was just perfect. The beds were comfortable, the facilities excellent, the breakfast delicious and the view of the valley was memorable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalgety Bay Fife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We soo appreciated this warm and comfortable B and B in icy weather whilst visiting family around that area. The warm welcome , immaculate room, lovely lounge and splendid breakfast just made us feel so at home. Bev and Campbell took time to tell us about the surrounding area and just made us feel nothing was too much bother. The view at breakfast was stunning! We will certainly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannieAnnie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here with our dogs . The cottage is set in lovely surroundings and the standard and cleanliness of the cottage is second to none. Once you ve been you just want to keep going back. Amenities only 10 mins away . This was one of my best in scotland !!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigellachie
0.1 mi away
Craigellachie Hotel
Craigellachie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigellachie
543 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
211 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eastbank Hotel
Eastbank Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rothes
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highlander Inn
Highlander Inn
#1 of 5 in Craigellachie
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Norlaggan
Norlaggan
#6 of 8 in Aberlour
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View B&B and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View B&B and Cottages

Property: Bridge View B&B and Cottages
Address: Viewmount Leslie Terrace, Craigellachie AB38 9SY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Craigellachie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Craigellachie
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridge View is a family run B&B overlooking the River Spey, all rooms having a view and private/en-suite facilities, unique cottages for the longer stay, perfect location for the north of Scotland, being only half an hour from the Moray Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridge View B&B And Cottages Craigellachie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing