We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overtown Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra House(Wroughton)
$93
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Check Inn(Wroughton)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
$74
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Thistle Express - Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
$78
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
77
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalbanana cakesitting roomcountry housecosy countryhome cooked breakfasta special triphomemade cookieslovely surroundingsair showshort drivea great place to staystayed here for one nightbed was very comfortabletea and coffeenancycountryside
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everthing about this place is wonderful. Nancy bends over backwards to help. She never stops working - or smiling. The rooms are beautiful and exceptionally clean. Believe me - I am fussy! I was shattered upon arrival and we had two brilliant nights' sleep. There is also a gorgeous drawing room in which to relax. The setting is stunning. Breakfasts are delicious- Nancy's muffins are to die for. Would like to move in! We went for the Marlborough Jazz Festival, but there is so much to see in this stunning part of the world. We ate at Silks on the Downs, which was fab.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Nancy is an amazing hostess with personal touches of hospitality like receiving an unexpected cream tea on arrival. The rooms are spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, large bathrooms and bath-robe size towels! Breakfast comprises fresh fruit, juices, cereals along with cooked to order breakfast. A wonderful find within distance of Bath, Cotswolds. Only 4 miles from Swindon trainstation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culturegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast in or around Swindon, I would highly recommend Overtown Manor. Nancy, Percy and family are cordial hosts. What sets Overtown Manor apart is that this is still a working Manor and Nancy and Percy do a wonderful job of balancing both. The Manor has all the amenities you would seek while on holiday: a swimming pool for summer use, Internet (should you need to stay connected), en-suite water closets (bathroom) and take away lunches. The Manor is very clean with a charming, comfortable feel. The room we used was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast foods are fresh and sourced locally. If you are looking for a quaint place to recharge your battery, I would look no further than Overtown Manor.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shippie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We only stayed here one night but plan to make it the first of many. I can only agree with all the positive comments made by others. Our room was huge, Nancy the owner was a delight and her breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to sample more of her home cooking. Situated in a quiet location but only a short drive from the M4.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homersignalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The food was amazing too. We were greeted with a home made birthday cake (the best cake I have ever eaten - and I've eaten a few) with a chorus of Happy birthday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews