We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel right outside of Chania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We just came back from a trip to Crete and stayed at Alexis for 3 nights. My wife and i have travelled in Europe a few times. We are usually not very picky but won't tolerate bad neighborhood and dirty places either. As other travelers said the hotel is located good 20-30 minutes walk to the old town. You don't need the car to go to town since the taxi ride is 5 euros. You can ask the hotel to call for one for you or just go down to the main street and easily catch one. It is not a 5 star hotel, but for travelers on the moderate budget you can't ask for more. At $50 a night it is a steal to have clean rooms, clean showers and excellent views of the sea. The beach is 15 minute walk down with very nice waves. We loved it. Don't forget to pick some figs on your way down. The owner of the Hotel Theo is a very nice man-immigrant from Vancouver, Greek by heritage will answer any questions you will have. The hotel recently opened up a new restaurant which offers great decor and food. Chef Justinus will make you excellent tzatziki. If you come by car, there is plenty of space to park in from of the hotel. Overall very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 668 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2009

Average budget hotel run by very pleasant people, willing to help you in any occasion. Not to far from Chania, but still you have good 20-25 minutes walk (to the old town, beaches any food), if you don`t have a car. Sea view from the balcony is outstanding.
Guided by previous reviews I expected something better, but having in mind prices, this is what you can get for that price, not more not less.
Positive moments are sea view from the balcony, very quite neighborhood, pleasant and friendly stuff, price...
Negative aspects are distance from everything (25 minutes walk), cleanness (they changed our towels only once for 10 days).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bozbozboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_UKAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkdmomCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Stayed: August 2008
Thank yvrgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Asdsaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kapoios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parigoria
1.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
565 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chania Town
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
433 reviews
2 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Hotel, Chania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel, Chania

Address: 99 Kallergidon Street, Parigoria, Chania Town, Crete 731 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Parigoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Price Range: $39 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Hotel, Chania 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Chania Town, close to the beach, Venetian Port and Chania Lighthouse. Guestrooms open to balconies with sea views, and offer air conditioning, safes, mini-fridge and free WiFi. The hotel restaurant serves Greek and Creative Cretan dishes and room service is also available. There is a regular shuttle bus to the city center or 20 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexis Hotel, Chania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Parigoría
Alexis Hotel, Chania Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing