We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chania Prefecture, Greece
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been going to Alexis hotel in Chania, Crete, Greece for almost ten years and wouldn't go elsewhere. Rooms are kept very clean, staff treats everyone like family, and does all they can to help you have the most memorable vacation ever! Also, they have a gorgeous view overlooking the sea. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing in Crete.

Room Tip: Ask if a room with a view of the sea is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickNick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo K, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2015
Thank you for rating Alexis hotel in chania, crete 5 stars. I am happy you felt at home and, enjoyed the sea views!
Thanks for recommending Alexis hotel for those looking to vacation in Crete!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    185
    54
    15
    4
See reviews for
81
330
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice quiet area good views,Ideal for a base to go exploring other parts of the Island. Very good staff polite and helpful.Brilliant Hosts.Hotel kept clean,and if we needed anything the Host would go out off his way to please us .Also a brilliant Chef.Will go back.

Room Tip: Sea View watch the Sun Set
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Happy you found Alexis hotel quiet, with nice views. It is a perfect base for exploring the rest of Crete. Happy that you plan on coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited for a week Sept last and so enjoyed it decided to go back. Theo and family are so friendly and helpful and his food is superb; we did half board and every meal was beautifully presented and delicious to eat. Breakfast has been upgraded, now including hot food. The breakfast lady has the most beautiful smile and disposition and our evening waiter was charming and efficient. Our room was kept spotlessly clean too..All in all another great stay at Alexis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hey Guys! So happy to have you back again! Glad you liked the hot section in the breakfast buffet!
Happy that you enjoyed your dinners at theodosi restaurant, the half board is the way to go!
See you soon, and have a great rest of summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Four weeks ago we decided to book a last minute holiday near Chania and after reading all the positive reviews we chose the Alexia Hotel, it was the best decision we could have made the week was fantastic. The fact that Theo, his family and staff were so friendly and helpful made our holiday extra special. Our room had a balcony with side views of the sea and mountains and was cleaned every day. We agree with previous guest reviews, after visiting Crete many times the amazing food Theo provided at the Alexia was our best experience ever!!

Looking forward to a return visit
Pauline K

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Happy to her your stay at Alexis was a fantastic one! Glad you enjoyed your meals at theodosi restaurant! see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zürich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were there some days ago and really enjoyed the atmosphere in this nicely managed hotel. Rooms are nice, breakfast is good and we were close to everything you needed. It would be a pleasure to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere at Alexis hotel. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again! see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

When we were selecting the hotel, the main criteria were price and location not far from the sea.
We could not even imagine that we would enjoy our stay in this hotel so much.
We can just confirm that all the positive reviews are true.
- Theo and Josefina were incredibly helpful.
- The food was very delicious.
- The room was clean and had a see view thouh we did not pay for that.
Thank you!
Olga and Vitali from Belarus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Alexis hotel!!
Also happy to hear that you found all positive reviews to be true! Happy to have upgraded you to the sea view! see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

the hotel staff was really nice. the rooms have been clean always. the hotel manager answered all of our questions and helped with planning our trips.
the food of the hotel restaurant was very good and the prices were perfectly fine. don't miss the cocktail happy hour. we almost tried every cocktail. the barkeeper mixed them pretty well!
the welcoming was very hospitally. wifi was very good everywhere.
we will come back in a few years.
our room had a great view of the city and the see.
greetings to theo and his team :)
Anika and Steven

Room Tip: we had room 109, wasn't the best because it was close to the stairs (little noise) I would choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am happy that you had a nice experience at the hotel Alexis! It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope that you will come visit us on your next trip to Crete!
Many Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parigoria
1.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
1.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#16 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 112 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
2.2 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#26 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 23 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel

Property: Alexis Hotel
Address: 99 Kallergidon Street | Chania, Parigoria, Chania Town, Crete 731 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Parigoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Chania Town, close to the beach, Venetian Port and Chania Lighthouse. Guestrooms open to balconies with sea views, and offer air conditioning, safes, mini-fridge and free WiFi. The hotel restaurant serves Greek and Creative Cretan dishes and room service is also available. There is a regular shuttle bus to the city center or 20 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Budget Places, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Parigoría
Alexis Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing