We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alexis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is set on top of a hill just out side Chania.The views are beautiful over looking fields & the bay .It is only a short walk to a number of other beach including Golden beach .You can walk into Chania via the beach or it is a 5 minute bus ride.(cab only cost 4euros)
The hotel is very clean & the staff are very friendly.The restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent & I would recommend a visit even if you are not staying at the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel!
Thank you for recommending our hotel and restaurant! I look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Chania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    192
    59
    15
    5
See reviews for
84
356
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

You can get a view of the Mediteranean Sea from almost every room in the hotel, it is the most beautiful crystal clear water we have ever seen in our lives. Theo and is family go so far out of their way to make to feel at home. If you eat only at Theo's restaurant downstairs you will never be dissapointed. His cooking is the best Greek food I have ever tasted!!! We ate at few other restaurants in Chania as well as Athens and no one could even come close!!!!
Clean rooms and hotel. My husband Bill and I came alone but we will be definetly returning soon with our family:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello there! Thanks for your review of Alexis hotel! Glad to hear that you had an amazing time here at Alexis. I am pleased you enjoyed the sea views from your room and the food at theodosi restaurant! Hope to see you again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

3 of us stayed at Hotel Alexis in July 2012. Just about everything that could go wrong did. There was no-one to greet us at check-in. We eventually found someone in the restaurant downstairs, who checked us in. We had booked a room for 3 people but there were only 2 single beds so we asked for a third bed before heading out to find somewhere to eat. Having found little in the immediate vicinity we returned to the hotel to try the restaurant. It was one of the worst meals I've had anywhere - it took nearly 40 minutes to get service, then when food did arrive mine was forgotten. My dish eventually arrived about half an hour after the others. I was brought complimentary raki to apologise but it tasted more like acetone than decent raki. To top it all off we were informed at the end of the meal that they were unable to take card and we'd have to pay with cash. We went up to our room to find we still had no third bed and had to go back down to the restuarant to ask for one. One was finally brought up to the room at around 1am. The next morning when we checked out of the hotel we were again told we would have to pay cash. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonScaife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Sorry to hear that your first experience of our hotel was not what you had expected. You must have caught us on one of those crazy busy days.
A reminder that when booking a room for 3 persons, you must let us know ahead of time so that we can have the extra bed ready for you before you arrive! RAKI does taste like acetone...not for everyone's taste buds.
I am sure your next stay at Alexis will be a pleasant one. (try to stay away from the Raki)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a chance to stay in alexis as the last guest of the season frm 29th October to 3rd of November 2013, we came frm India to alexis and went back making it our home and earning a friend in The form of Theo. Alexis is all about Theo, who owns and runs the show there. The place is AWESOME, ambience et al just by the seaside, and what a breakfast...I've never had such a spread of breakfast buffet anywhere in Greece in this price. Please DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE Theo's restaurant , it's sad people go to the city to explore authentic Greek food and little do they realise the best is right under their nose Theodosis. I know il keep coming back to this place love to call my home AND don't forget to try raki...for more information plz contact Theo, do try out kaka via a fish stew. There's nothing like an early morning swim in the sea just 2km from Alexis come back to the hotel and enjoy the sumptuous breakfast... My wife bhavana and me can go on and on about Alexis, Theo and Chania.....the least I can say if you come to Crete , your visit is incomplete without Chania, and if you come to Chania please visit Alexis and meet Theo.

Room Tip: If you visit them in shoulder season Theo May give you a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hello my friend! It was a real pleasure meeting you and your wife, and spending time together. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the food at the restaurant! Thanks for recommending Alexis hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for three nights and it was a great place to hit the beaches with a short walk. This was the last leg of a 2 week European trip and it was a great place to recover with clean rooms, very helpful staff, and tons of amenities. Dinner at night had a great sunset view overlooking the ocean! After traveling around Greece in broad this was by far the best place out of 10 that I stayed at. Would I come back, Most definitely!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It was really a pleasure meeting you and spending time with you. I do hope you can make it next year as you had promised. Thank you for recommending Alexis hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at Alexis for a few nights and had a great time! It was our first time visiting Greece (Europe, actually). We stayed in a few different hotels during our vacation and Alexis was among the best of them. "Home-like" atmosphere, super friendly staff (and family), short walk to the BEAUTIFUL beach, clean rooms, and a DELICIOUS restaurant/bar (Theodosi) attached to the hotel. Really, if staying here, you must eat there at least once. YUM!

I would definitely recommend Alexis if ever traveling in Chania. You will not be disappointed!

Thanks for your hospitality, Theo :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank cayhami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Alexis Hotel! It was really nice to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again next year! Say hello to everyone for me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at Alexis was a pleasant one, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Theo showed us places to visit and was really helpful. I recommend this place for those looking for a simple hotel, that is clean and close to the city, at a very affordable price. Dont forget to eat at the hotel restaurant! Fantastic food!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asdsaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Glad to see you back! I am happy to hear that you stay with us was a pleasant one. Thanks for recommending our hotel once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parigoria
1.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.2 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.2 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#23 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel

Property: Alexis Hotel
Address: 99 Kallergidon Street, Parigoria, Chania Town, Crete 731 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Parigoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Chania Town, close to the beach, Venetian Port and Chania Lighthouse. Guestrooms open to balconies with sea views, and offer air conditioning, safes, mini-fridge and free WiFi. The hotel restaurant serves Greek and Creative Cretan dishes and room service is also available. There is a regular shuttle bus to the city center or 20 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Parigoría
Alexis Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing