We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BUDGET HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT BUDGET HOTEL!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel Alexis is a good place to stay with friendly, helpful and informative staff. The setting is peaceful and safe, with beautiful views of the sea and a calm atmosphere for your holiday. Our room was clean and spacious. The restaurant is excellent with delicious food.
What more could you want when eating your breakfast than to sit outside and gaze at the sea?
All in all very good value for money. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Happy to read that you recommend our hotel and that you will be returning! Glad you enjoyed the food at the restaurant! See you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    203
    61
    17
    5
See reviews for
89
372
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

+ Very warm and welcoming of mister boss Theo. He's also a great chef in the kitchen. Simple but honest and raffinated dishes. And it's served by the friendly and professional staff in the restaurant

+ Comfy rooms, no much extra's but always clean on time and a nice sea-view

+ Another nice thing about the hotel was the big amount of visitors from all over the world. We talked with French, English, German, Canadian, Italian, American, Greek and Dutch people with all different age categories.

conclusion: they receive an extra star!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hello my friend! thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the food at the restaurant and the sea views! Thanks for the extra star!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It's a budged hotel, but with eberything you need. It's clean, near of a great beach and it has a delicious breakfast. The staff is very friendly, helps in everything you need. I recommend a visit at the restaurant. It has excellent food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gislaine_Marques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for recommending our restaurant! I will be introducing new dishes for the next summer, so you will have new ones to try when you come back to Crete! Thank you also for recommending our hotel; was happy to hear you were taken care of by all of us and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
See you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Alexis Hotel is eveything you could hope for from a budget hotel: clean, convenient, well-run, friendly and with all the essential facilities. I have never met such a hard-working, obliging and well-informed guy as head-honcho Theo, too - and he's a great chef as well! Indeed everyone we met in this hotel was a delight.

We got there by walking from the central bus station - around 20 minutes - but it's a short walk (albeit steeply uphill) from the nearby bus stops.

Nearby beaches are blue-flagged, sandy, warm and the sea shallow and inviting. Better yet in mid-September they're quiet too - yet the weather remains superb!

You're also around 20 minutes walk from the beautiful Old Town and harbours of Chania - and that walk is a delight itself, with some great tavernas in Nea Hora and lovely sea-views most of the way. The exercise just sharpens the appetite and lets you reward yourself with Crete's great food and drink options!

Only minor issues we encountered: That Damn Dog - the guard dog that barks at his own shadow ALL night every night - not an aid to restful sleep! Theo - retire him to the country and invest in some PIR lights and cameras, please!
And the inadequate shower cubicle which leaked: time to invest in some bathroom makeovers please Theo!

Ignore all you hear about Greece in the news: the people work incredibly hard, are friendly, honest and peaceful - putting a brave face on the difficulties they face due to the mendacity of their politicians and so-called "public servants"!

As a base for exploring Crete, lovely Chania and surroundings, Hotel Alexis is characterful and good: definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Pro: Eat in Theo's restaurant downstairs in the hotel, it's as good as any in Chania, no pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! Was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you used our hotel as a base for exploring Crete! I'll get working on the bathrooms as soon as possible! Thanks also for recommending our restaurant. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here in August, booked through Easyjet. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was lovely and clean. In a quiet location, so you will sleep! On the down side, breakfast was a little on the scimpy side (but as it was included in the meager price it was fine). We tried the restaurant on the first night, it was OK, but nothing special and definately not worth the price. The hotel is quite a walk from town, but Chania is worth the walk.
So, would we stay here again? Yes, a good option for spending some time in the area.

Room Tip: Its such a quiet area that I'd think any room would be OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and recommending us! Glad to hear the staff tooked good care of you and enjoyed the rooms, and hotel location. Our breakfast buffet is always improving, so do please email me with your suggestions. The walk to town on average is 20 minutes, although along the beach front, it may take a bit longer, but well worth the extra time. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good value for cheap price, nice panorama view, the restaurant was excelent, nice staff but very hard to find somebody in daytime. The place was quiet but the dogs barking all night, so hard to sleep. The beach is not so close and hard to get there... If you prefer busy places dont go there, but nice for chill out

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaszloVasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Happy you found a place you could simply chill out!
Don't forget our reception hours are limited; but you can always find me at the restaurant preparing for the dinner rush!
Have a great year, and see you on your next trip to Crete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Surprisingly inexpensive. Very helpful staff, which however was difficult to get in touch with when arriving late. OK breakfast and small spartan room with small balcony. All in all: a really good bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SENOdense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Greetings from hotel Alexis!
Happy that you found a bargain with us!
It was nice meeting you and glad we had a chance have a few drinks during your stay.
Sorry if I took a while to answer my phone later in the night, but I was so busy cooking at the restaurant! It was a busy night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parigoria
2.0 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#19 of 108 in Chania Town
376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 108 in Chania Town
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#13 of 108 in Chania Town
370 reviews
1.0 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#31 of 108 in Chania Town
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Hotel, Chania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel, Chania

Property: Alexis Hotel, Chania
Address: 99 Kallergidon Street, Parigoria, Chania Town, Crete 731 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Parigoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Hotel, Chania 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Chania Town, close to the beach, Venetian Port and Chania Lighthouse. Guestrooms open to balconies with sea views, and offer air conditioning, safes, mini-fridge and free WiFi. The hotel restaurant serves Greek and Creative Cretan dishes and room service is also available. There is a regular shuttle bus to the city center or 20 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alexis Hotel, Chania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Parigoría
Alexis Hotel, Chania Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing