We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great offer, lovely food and nice accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great offer, lovely food and nice accommodation!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

When we saw the price, we were a little sceptical but after 8 nights there, we will definitely come back and would definitely recommend. We had a minor earthquake there so you can be assured the building is stable. The staff are really friendly and family orientated. The manager cooks himself in the restaurant and serves up some great traditional greek dishes. Lovely views from the balcony, great location to town and beaches. Nice views from the hotel restaurant too for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mileczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello there!
It's true we have fantastic views from the hotel rooms and restaurant!
Happy to hear that you recommend our hotel and that you would stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    203
    61
    17
    5
See reviews for
89
372
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Wonderful small family-run hotel, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are simple and clean, the beach very close -you can find very nice spots there, and the restaurant downstairs is amazing. My stay in Chania was very nice thanks to the hotel staff who was incredibly friendly and helpful. They made me feel home from the very beginning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Glad you felt at home while staying with us at Alexis!
Next time you are in Chania, you will get to try the new dishes in the restaurant!
See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Unbelievable good offer! Nice hotel, very friendly stuff. we felt very welcome! Good breakfast and room service, very good restaurant (Theo's restaurant) where the owner Theo cooks himself. Great located at a hill with a view over the sea from the balcony. 10 Minutes to walk to the beach which is very quiet and not at all crowded. We will come back!!! Thank you very much for the great week!
L. and U. (Germany)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for booking your holiday with us;
I am very happy you found the offer you were looking for by booking your stay with us.
Happy to hear that you will be coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We loved our stay at Hotel Alexis. Everyone there was extremely accommodating, especially Theo, Kaisa and Josefina. The room was nice and clean and we were happy there was an AC in every room (very much needed in August!).
For us, the location was beautiful, overlooking the sea. It is just on the outskirts of Hania city so we were away from the madness that occurs in high season, but only a 5 minute drive away for when we wanted to enjoy a night out on the town.
The best thing about the hotel was the Restaurant Theo. We enjoyed eating there on many occasions. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere calming with the light breeze of the Mediterranean surrounding us. It's always a good sign when locals are eating at the restaurants you choose. The food tasted great and the quality was amazing!
The only things we didn't like is that we had to leave so soon! We'll definitely be back next year! A big THANK YOU to everyone there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveler302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Alexis.
Our location is indeed our strongest points; and I am pleased that you enjoyed eating at the hotel restaurant! It is true that the locals enjoy our restaurant as well!
A big thank you to you too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in Chania over the last week and took the Alexis Hotel based on online recommendations. We were not at all disappointed. The location is beautiful - near to town and the best beach in Chania city, but far away enough from the extremely commercial parts, which are not really our scene. The Hotel restaurant serves some of the best food we had during the entire trip, and all of the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Chania, and will definitely stay here again next time we visit. Thanks to Theo, Josefina and Yanni for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSandersBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello!
Was happy to hear that you chose to stay at Alexis hotel based on previous guests recommendations. And that you were not disappointed! Glad you enjoyed the restaurant!
It was really a pleasure meeting you. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Been there with my son in August. Close to the local beach (walking distance), nice simple breakfast. Room are simply furnished and clean. Free internet was a big plus for my teenage son. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The place is clean with beautiful view. Amazing restaurant with great chef!!! Theo, you've got a brilliant sense of humor - love it;-))
Thanks for such a great time !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hello guys! Happy to be reading your review.
I enjoyed our chats at the restaurant enjoying the famous Cretan raki! Very pleased you enjoyed our restaurant; I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Have a great summer, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I enjoyed staying here very much. The owners, Theo and Kaisa and their staff were excellent which made our stay a very pleasant one.
This hotel doesn't treat you as an unnamed guest (like other hotels) but rather as a family member.
The restaurant serves excellent authentic Cretan cuisine and make sure to enjoy the Raki served by Theo.

The location of the hotel is perfect - 5 minutes to Hania City and 5 minutes to the beach. The views of the ocean are spectacular.
Room rates are good which included very healthy and abundant option to choose from.

I recommend anyone travelling to Crete to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Manager at Alexis Hotel, Chania, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hello my friend! thank you for leaving your review of Alexis hotel! Very nice to see the family and had a nice time with all of you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and will surely see you soon! Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parigoria
2.0 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 108 in Chania Town
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 108 in Chania Town
480 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#13 of 108 in Chania Town
374 reviews
1.0 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#29 of 108 in Chania Town
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Hotel, Chania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Hotel, Chania

Property: Alexis Hotel, Chania
Address: 99 Kallergidon Street, Parigoria, Chania Town, Crete 731 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town > Parigoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parigoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Hotel, Chania 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Chania Town, close to the beach, Venetian Port and Chania Lighthouse. Guestrooms open to balconies with sea views, and offer air conditioning, safes, mini-fridge and free WiFi. The hotel restaurant serves Greek and Creative Cretan dishes and room service is also available. There is a regular shuttle bus to the city center or 20 minutes on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alexis Hotel, Chania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Parigoría
Alexis Hotel, Chania Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing