We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Host”

Theodosi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Parigoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Theodosi restaurant serves Greek and creative Cretan cuisine prepared with fresh local products and complemented by a fine selection of wine. Our outdoor patio offers spectacular sea and city views while savoring imaginative drinks and desserts from around the globe.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Host”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our first visit to Crete. We stayed at the Hotel and other visitors recommended the food at the Hotel.So the first evening we stayed in and sampled the food.It was excellent.we were staying only for 1week,we did have snacks out during the day but ate back at the Hotel every evening.we also ate something different each time never disappointed.A great place to eat and watch the Sun go down.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your meals at theodosi restaurant; indeed the sunsets are magnificent on our patio! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    99
    23
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polis, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always wonderful flavours and presentation”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

our second visit to Alexis Hotel and chose to do half board as food is just so good.......not disappointed, still as good, if not better, wide variety of starters and mains, excellent value for money and hospitality is second to none

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello! Very happy to see you again! Glad you enjoyed the food at theodosi restaurant. It makes me happy to see satisfied customers come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best fresh food for best prices.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

great staff and for me a lot of food on the plate. :)
nice modern restaurant. you can see the sea. cocktails are graet!!!!! Must try!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Theodosi restaurant!
I am pleased you enjoyed our food and ambiance and I look forward to cooking for you again!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impressive and very well priced”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time eating here. Although we are staying in the Alexis Hotel which is connected to the restaurant and planned to eat here after reading the wonderful reviews and discovering the perfect happy hour special, the restaurant also came highly recommended by our tour guide who raved about the food. After having a good first experience and after this push from the tour guide, we sit here now following a delicious meal with lovely service. We have come to appreciate the chef's hospitality and delectable food. The chef is quite gifted, and the wait staff is extremely friendly. We are very happy with our 2 times here and will highly suggest it to friends and acquaintances we meet along the way.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brandi_ashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Nice to be able to serve you again for the second time. Thank you for recommending theodosi restaurant. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Visiting Theodosi restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Food was very good and portions were quite big but the price was not. The place of the restaurant is beautiful and the view from the tables is wonderful: the sea and the city on the otherside. The staff was friendly and professional. We can highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Minna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theok, Owner at Theodosi Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Happy to be reading your review of theodosi restaurant. Thank you for recommending theodosi restaurant as a place to eat in Chania, Crete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theodosi Restaurant also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Theodosi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing