We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Noisy and untrustful people” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Casale Le Torri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resort Casale Le Torri
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ponsacco
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy and untrustful people”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

1st night was good except that nobody speaks english and the Internet wifi only works in the lobby. 2nd night turned out to be a nightmare when we discovered that they organise parties at their restaurant with very loud karaoke just below our room!
We had not been warned when booking that a party was planned and that is what we reproached and were crossed about.
We managed to negociate some silence at midnight. Great when you get up early to leave straight in the morning...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Severine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
19
21
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a gem! Stayed in this charming B&B for only 5 days - initially for Andrea Bocelli concert in Lajatico, but then used it to explore surrounding areas. I only wished we stayed a little longer.

The place is ran by a family and they do their best to make their guests feel welcome. Even though only day time receptionist speaks English, with my limited Italian and friendly encouragement, we were able to not only communicate but also have a pleasant conversation. The owners do put their hearts into making the stay excellent - I even witnessed them stay way past bed time to lock up - (we're talking 1:30am) as some guests were still sitting out by the pool, drinking and having a conversation.

The rooms are big, air conditioning worked so well, we were actually turning it down at night. The pool was clean, calm, and at night I was even able to see the Milky Way!

The food - wow. The best cooking we had in a hotel or B&B stay! Watch out - the TBone steak is NO JOKE! It is HUGE!!!!!!!! Can easily feed a family of 4. Seafood was spectacular and even a simple plate of spaghetti was finger-licking good. They do not use canned sauce - it is all prepared from fresh tomatoes. The food alone is worth the stay. Breakfast was typical of most Italian accommodations - selection of ham, cheese, tons of pastries, jams, jellies and you also get a nice cup of whatever you want from the coffee bar - espresso or cappuccino - all were perfect.

The only reason why I give it 4/5 is that wireless internet does not work in the room and when it works in the lobby - it is painfully slooooow. We're talking like 150Kbps connection. Also, the fact that there's virtually nothing nearby - if you need something after 8PM - you're out of luck. All the stores are closed and nearest happening spot is 30 minutes away in Pisa (tip: there's a 24 hour pharmacy in Pisa center by the clock tower at the river). Also, as commenter below noted - the place does get rented out for local occasions - birthdays, wedding, etc. So it can get little noisy at times. However, even though there was a wedding on one of the days we stayed, we were given full and prompt attention by the wait staff (who spoke English) and we did not feel neglected, even though they had their hands full with the wedding.

One other thing - the driveway to the property is not paved either, so, if you have a car - it will get little dusty getting in/out. But, the thing that amazed me - I woke up one morning to see that the owner was rinsing my car - talk about doing little things to make clients happy. Only wish that some of the other places we stayed in had such an attentiveness to customer satisfaction.

Overall - one of the best places we stayed in in Italy - highly recommended... and do try the food - it's worth the trip back for some seconds ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karluccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

chose it for a conference in pisa not wanting to stay in the city. hotel is located app. 30min drive from pisa in the countryside on a small hill with a decent view. the pool area is nice, enough sun beds are available. umbrellas are scarce. the pool water was somewhat milky, but seemed (smelled) ok apart from that.
clean and large enough rooms facing either the garden/pool or the olive trees in the back.
drawbacks are that either side can be a bit noisy, since the pool area is used for parties (a wedding until 3am in my case) and the road behind the olive tress has heavy morning traffic. rooms have no air-condition so leave your window open at night to let in some cool air. in come however also mosquitos, since there are no fly screens.
you can buy rather speedy internet access f0r 10€ for 8 (non-consecutive) hours. the restaurant attached to the hotel is quite ok and prices are adequate.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterwaenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2008

We arrived at this hotel having had some trouble finding it. We had rung but our lack of Italian made directions hard to follow! We had spent a long hot day exploring the Chianti region and arrived late afternoon early evening. Our son aged 13 was looking forward to a swim - but although not late and despite us being happy to supervise the pool was closed and we were told we could not use it. This was quite disappointing and the only occasion in Italy we had found a lovely facility like this not open for guest use during normal reasonable hours. The pool had weighed on our decision to stay here and in the other locations we booked. A function made our visit a little noisy although the meal was nice and the room very large. There is nothing really bad about this hotel although I would have to say we were not made feel overly welcome. The proximity to Pisa makes it a handy stop off for those wishing to be slightly rural in a vineyard location.

  • Liked — The room was large and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Being unable to use the pool after a long drive in the heat. We felt this was not an unreasonable request.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

This hotel was very friendly with nice clean rooms and a beautiful pool that was kept scrupulously clean. We booked for one night and went back to stay another. Would def go back and would recommend to others.

  • Liked — Pool and laid back atmosphere
  • Disliked — breakfast usual italian so very limited
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponsacco
3.9 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#1 of 6 in Pontedera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bric Hotel
Bric Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ponsacco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#6 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
6.3 mi away
Calamidoro Hotel
Calamidoro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Calcinaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
5.6 mi away
Albergo Roma
Albergo Roma
#1 of 5 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Casale Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Casale Le Torri

Property: Resort Casale Le Torri
Address: Via Galleta 4 | Località I Poggini, 56038 Ponsacco, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Ponsacco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ponsacco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Casale Le Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoing a superb hilly position covered in olive groves.This old farmhouse belonging to a famous Florentine family has been restored with great taste and flair to offer 13 rooms. A delightful restaurant prides itself in offering delicious Tuscan and italian dishes with a great choise of local wines. Set in extensive grounds it also offers a particular walking through its vineyards and woodland with gymnastic facilities. Beautifully kept flower filled gardens and pool. Its great location will allow to reach many of Tuscany's famous towns and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Resort Casale Le Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing