We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in a fishing house on Sant'Antioco...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ca de Anna

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calasetta, Isola di Sant Antioco, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Eric J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in a fishing house on Sant'Antioco island”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely large family house. Great view from the roof. Bright and clean. We had a stay-over with friends, total 8 (4 adults, 4 teens) and we could easily accomodate all. Warm welcome and help with tips from Paola. Great restaurant La Caletta at Sotto Torre beach and we loved Le Saline beach at daytime! Recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you Eric! I am happy that you enjoyed and hope you all will come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our two week visit at Ca de Anna was a dream come true. Paola, our host, was professional and anticipated our every need. She answered all our questions, helped with our faltering Italian and steered us to the best restaurants, shops and places to visit! The high point was a surprise birthday party arranged by my friends with Paola's help. I highly recommend Calasetta if you are looking to experience the true Sardenian way of life. Stress-free and happy with great food and wine. Ca de Anna is the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2015
Thank you!!
I hope to meet you soon again!
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Mandy, thank you very much for this flattering review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again in Calasetta! Paola & Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eweck123
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I recently rented this house with 7 other friends and we could not have enjoyed our stay enough! The town of Calasetta is gorgeous- you get the beauty of Sardinia but without the bother of other tourists. The house itself is very well equipped for anyone and beautifully decorated. We loved cooking there and eating outside in the lovely garden! The beach is a 2 minute walk away and the many balconies in the house make great spots for viewing the breath-taking Sardinian sunsets. Overall this was one of the best vacation rentals I have ever stayed in and the owners are very friendly and welcoming people! 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior decoration
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2013
Thank you dear guest! We hope to have the chance to meet you again in Calasetta!
Paola & Giuseppe
Cà de Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the house on the top of the hill and the many terraces
Liked least: walking uphill in the heat
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you! Hope to guest you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cecilucio...
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfaykiel
Calasetta, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing