We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent choice to stay but you need a car to enjoy the island”
Review of Hotel Le Sabbie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Sabbie
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Calasetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very nice hotel, excellent service and great breakfast. The location requires a car to reach the village and the beaches. However, the hotel is rather new and well managed. We spent lovely days.
Great hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PappoDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 268 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived without a reservation and the friendly receptionist accommodated our needs immediately. We got a very clean, spacious, comfortable double room with balcony for only 68 euros; that included a buffet continental breakfast. The views from the rooms are not commendable but there are no good reasons to stay in the room given the beautiful beaches nearby...an excellent excuse to spend most of one's time outdoors. We suggest visiting at low season, late May or early September when the climate is pleasant but not excessively hot, the area is less crowded, and prices are low.

Room Tip: The typical hard floor finishes used in Sardinia are not the best to contain impact noises...so some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Le Sabbie as part of our honeymoon at the end of September. The location was ideal, very peaceful, a few minutes walk to a beach with the clearest water I have ever seen, incredibly helpful staff and 5 minutes walk into Calasetta itself. A good few restaurants to choose from notably U'Palaca and Pappa Buffa e Bae. Great service, great pasta, fresh seafood. I would return to this hotel and Calasetta in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshineladyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel itself is fine, with very friendly personnel, clean and spacious rooms and a good breakfast but the location is not good. Calasetta is a small, ugly and dull village and the hotel is situated in a residential area, outside Calasetta. No garden, just cars and garbage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The hotel is very pleasant and the service exceeded my expectations! We had a car so it wasn`t any problem getting arround and the beaches are 2 minutes drive. The hotel is not for those who like swimming pools, beaches, restaurants and nightlife 10 metres to threshold.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noriite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Le Sabbie is a resort-type hotel (though Calasetta is not a resort per se) in quiet Calasetta, near the beach, near the centre of town. The rooms are clean, functional & modern, but ultimately the hotel is quite charmless.

You had to ask for a duvet and a hair dryer, but once we asked they were provided immediately. In fact, the service was fantastic in all respects.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMHDumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea080316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calasetta
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cala Di Seta
Hotel Cala Di Seta
#3 of 6 in Calasetta
244 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Luci Del Faro
Hotel Luci Del Faro
#2 of 6 in Calasetta
279 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lu' Hotel
Lu' Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carbonia
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Hotel Jasmine
Hotel Jasmine
#1 of 5 in Teulada
170 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mercury Boutique Hotel
Mercury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 11 in Sant'Antioco
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stella Del Sud
Hotel Stella Del Sud
#4 of 6 in Calasetta
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Sabbie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sabbie

Address: Vico Secondo delle Sabbie, 4, 09011 Calasetta, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Isola di Sant Antioco > Calasetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Calasetta
Price Range: $60 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Sabbie 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Sabbie is located in a residential area 700 meters out from the main attractions in the center of Calasetta and only 450 meters from Sottotorre beach. The convenient location allows you to reach the best local restaurants with a short walk, without giving up the peace and tranquillity of an idyllic area away from the traffic. Freshly furnished, all 28 rooms have private facilities, and are equipped with flat screen TV, safe, mini bar, air conditioning and patio or balcony. All rooms have a private entrance and provides free Wi-Fi throughout, as well as private parking. Every morning you can enjoy our excellent continental breakfast with freshly baked cakes and bread, along with jams, cold meats, cheeses and a popular coffee bar. All served in the comfortable open-air veranda. We look forward to welcoming you and providing valuable advice for the ideal holiday to discover the southwest of Sardinia. Attention to detail combined with simplicity, discretion and strong dedication to the hospitality environment, make for an unforgettable stay at Hotel Le Sabbie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Sabbie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sabbie Calasetta, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing