We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for the family.”
Review of Hotel Cala Di Seta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cala Di Seta
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Calasetta
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for the family.”
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I have stayed at this locale several times and I have found the hotel to be very pleasant for a number of reasons. It is located right in town and is near the beach, restaraunts and cafe's. The staff is very pleasnat and speaks english which is very rare in that part of Sardegna. The rooms are always clean and the staff at the front desk is always accomadating and extremely pleasant and freindly. I will continue to use this hotel when I am in this part of Sardegna and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
38
128
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I have been vacationing to Sardinia for the past 10 years and this year we decided to visit Calasetta, a charming fishermen village on the Island of Sant. Antioco. The Hotel CaladiSeta made our vacation wonderful. The staff was great, available, gentle and made our stay a true pleasure.

The rooms are great, simple and quality/price ratio is just perfect. We have kids and vacationing can be expensive. We dined at their restaurant few times.. The food was so fresh.. So delicious!

They were able to give us great tips on local attractions and restaurants.

We would reccomand this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Rooms without windows, acctualy there is a window but once you opent it you can see just another wall. I couldn't belive it...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amkica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2009

To be short, I can say only that pictures on web sites are not correct at all - on photos there are two or three rooms, which are always occupated. I stayed in ROOM WITHOUT WINDOWS - do I have to say anything else... we tried everything to change it but it was unsucsessful. Also Room because of that was very smelly.

Breakfast was very poor - no diversity at all, and we had feeling that woman spares brad - we saw only 4 pieces of brad on swedish table for three days - we had to eat tosts!

Unfortunatelly in callasetta it looks like there is no good hotel - try with private.
Photos are coming soon- as I can not still belive that there exists 3 star hotel at sardegna with n owindows.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LejlaBica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calasetta
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Sabbie
Hotel Le Sabbie
#1 of 6 in Calasetta
236 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Luci Del Faro
Hotel Luci Del Faro
#2 of 6 in Calasetta
240 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mercury Boutique Hotel
Mercury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 11 in Sant'Antioco
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tupei Resort
Tupei Resort
#4 of 6 in Calasetta
111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#2 of 10 in Carloforte
295 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nichotel
Nichotel
#1 of 10 in Carloforte
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Di Seta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Di Seta

Property: Hotel Cala Di Seta
Address: Via Regina Margherita 61, 09011 Calasetta, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Isola di Sant Antioco > Calasetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Calasetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cala Di Seta 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Cala Di Seta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Di Seta Calasetta, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing