We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Mediterraneo
Reviewed July 26, 2013

During a long vacation on different hotels in Rome and Puglia, this was the hotel we liked the most.
Friendly but professional staff, a sort of retro style hotel, with the relaxed, but luxurious atmosphere of the fifties.
Great room whith a high sealing and a beautiful view. Top breakfast at the terrace with as much good coffe and juices as we wanted.
Thanks for a great holiday

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank norskytorsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Family owned hotel that excels in friendliness and high quality food.
Very clean. High ceilings. Large bath rooms for Italian hotel standards. Frontal sea view
"Pensione completa" (full board) is absolutely a recommendation.
Across the hotel two various beach clubs with access to fantastic swimming water.
Located in Santa Cesarea Terme which is a beautifull small village.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JvdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed the last week of the off-season, Oct. 9-17th, when few guests are there and it was lovely and quiet. Unfortunately, the friend I was w/ this trip wasn't my lover, but I look forward to taking one there given it's perfect for a romantic getaway - OFF SEASON. The rooms are comfortable, but not "plush" so if you are looking for a Ritz, go elsewhere. However, the views are great, the weather was still warm - though you can't swim that time of year. And the staff? Fantastic - they met our every whim. Only drawback? You won't find great Italian food at any local eateries liked you hoped for most restaurants in the area have closed til the spring season.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DagnyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2005

I stayed for a week at this hotel on a business trip. It is situated right on the promenade of Santa Cesarea Terme and the views are wonderful. The recpetion staff were helpful and very welcoming, a family atmosphere with a high quality service.
We used a range of conference rooms here, from a large hall to the tv room, it is ideal for groups of around 30 people , young and old.
There is a restaurant with both menu and ala carte with buffet, it catered for all diets and the chief was also willing to prepared speciality dishes for those with certain food contraints.
The lounge is very comfortable and internet is available in the reception area. There is also a bar area which serves all drinks until late in the evening. Outside there is a terrace area with covered seating which is wonderful for daytime relaxation.
The rooms ranged from single to triples, all that we saw were very clean and had great wardrobe space, tv, telephones as well as en suite facilities. Maid service was also daily. The front rooms all had balconies looking over the sea and along the coast line. 3 floors up there is also an idealic terrace for sun bathing or evening get togethers with sun beds and hammocks :-)
We did visit this hotel out of normal tourist season so it was quite quiet but it is popular with those attending health spas nearby. It did mean that facilities in the local area were reduced as it is most popular in summer seasons. There is a bank 5 minutes away for those who may need it and a few local shops scattered within walking distance. However there is a local tourist train which takes you to some pretty locations and lets you see alot of the area. It is also nice for little walks around Santa Ceaserea.
We really enjoyed this stay and would recommend it for a relaxing time in a 'get away for it all' location with busier towns nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Becksandhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank wall16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Demetrio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank antonia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cesarea Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Est Hotel
Est Hotel
#2 of 11 in Santa Cesarea Terme
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasi d'Oriente Hotel Residence
Oasi d'Oriente Hotel Residence
#3 of 11 in Santa Cesarea Terme
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Palazzo
Albergo Palazzo
#10 of 11 in Santa Cesarea Terme
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Capase Resort Salento
Le Capase Resort Salento
#1 of 11 in Santa Cesarea Terme
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#6 of 11 in Santa Cesarea Terme
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora e del Benessere
Hotel Aurora e del Benessere
#8 of 11 in Santa Cesarea Terme
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Roma 173, 73020 Santa Cesarea Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Santa Cesarea Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cesarea Terme
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Cesarea Terme
Price Range: $63 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mediterraneo Santa Cesarea Terme, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing