We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The big breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Rectory at Broseley
Ranked #1 of 4 Broseley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2006

I found the website for "The Old Rectory" and was impressed by what I saw, a quick phone call and I had booked the "Stretton Room" for my self and my wife for 2 nights. David, the owner, was most helpful and enquired if we had made arrangements to eat on Saturday evening, he suggested a restaurant and even went as far as to book it for us and call back and confirm the details. On arrival at the Old Rectory we were greeted and shown our room which was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, comfortable and even had its own huge library within. The next morning we were amazed by the amount of food on offer for breakfast - cereal, yoghurt, fruit and the most enormous tasty English breakfast, this was better than any 5 star hotel would provide - amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation as being the best value for money bed and breakfast that I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ducatiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 523 of 523 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2006

The Old Rectory at Jackfield provides lovely accommodations near Ironbridge, England. The rooms in the Old Rectory are beautifully furnished and the huge breakfasts are delicous. David, the host, offers excellent dining and sightseeing recommendations, infused with humor.

6  Thank ameliab116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_MargretH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIDH1949, Owner at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kea75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidhoyle1949, General Manager at The Old Rectory at Broseley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broseley
1.4 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
964 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
2.0 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Rectory at Broseley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory at Broseley

Address: 46 Ironbridge Road, Broseley, Telford TF12 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Broseley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Broseley
Price Range: $96 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Rectory at Broseley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Rectory is a Victorian country house set in two acres of lawns, orchards and ponds overlooking the Severn Valley just a mile from the historic town of Ironbridge. Every room has been appointed to exception standards and designed to have an individual character. A peaceful and relaxing location central to the museums and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Rectory at Broseley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory Hotel Broseley
The Old Rectory At Broseley Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing