We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A five star experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Broseley House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broseley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broseley House
Ranked #2 of 5 Broseley B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A five star experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our stay here was booked by friends and it was nothing short of A1. As we arrived earlier than them we stole the room with the 4 poster bed, which was fantastic - large and very comfortable. All the extras provided in the room were extraordinary (torch, adapters, woman's personal items, perfume, disposable tooth brush, hair dryer etc, etc) and Ros even did our washing for us, which was a great help. Breakfast each morning was both appetizing and filling and set us up for each days activities Ros and Micheal were fantastic hosts, warm and friendly and provided some great laughs. We'd highly recommended a stay here, the longer the better.

Room Tip: Beds are very comfortable and is a great location to the mnay nearby attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
28
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Can only back up my prior review as Ros, again provided a fantastic product in a warm friendly guest experience with superb attention to detail. Nothing much more needs to be said... just awesome. Every room has attention to detail like torches and power adaptors so really book in, arrive and have a Broseley House experience.

Room Tip: There are stairs to navigate for most rooms, so discuss requirements with Ros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianandFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My sister and I spent 2 nights whilst visiting family in Broseley. We found it cosy, comfortable and a wonderful place to come back to each evening. Ros was a wonderful host, providing us with tea and cake on arrival and cooked a lovely breakfast each day. Providing dressing gowns and slippers helped us feel extra cosy when we came back for bed. We had a big room with lots of space, we are already planning on staying again when we next visit.
Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just spent 2 days at the Broseley House in ironbridge. What a wonderful place to stay, we were greeted with such warmth by Roz who provided us with a welcome cup of tea and biscuits. Our room was beautiful with a four poster bed and it was spotless. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed for the Bank Holiday 3 days in May and have to say, Broseley House is perfect. After the motorcycle ride up on a rainy Friday, the welcoming tea and cakes were very appreciated, as was the use of the garage to store the bike which Roz offered. We loved the place and the morning chats too. Definitely recommended, David & Jenny

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidZZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have just had 3 days at Broseley House and throughly enjoyed it. Our room was beautiful, it was spotless and it had everything you needed. The breakfast was lovely and served with a smile. The other guests were lovely company, thanks Dave & Jenny for the breakfast chats. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have stayed in four star hotels which couldn't 'hold a candle' to the room we had at Broseley complete with its own 'kitchen' . On arrival we were met by Ros, the proprietress, shown our room etc in a most friendly and courteous manner which also applied to the service she provided at breakfast, fresh fruit and toast with a breafast cooked to order.Hope 'family matters' will require another visit to the area. Brilliant

Room Tip: Book early, very early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broseley
3.3 mi away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
405 reviews
5.5 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#4 of 21 in Telford
1,121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
6.4 mi away
Shakespeare Inn
Shakespeare Inn
#9 of 21 in Telford
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Rectory at Broseley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broseley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broseley House

Property: Broseley House
Address: 1 The Square, Broseley, Telford TF12 5EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford > Broseley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Broseley
Hotel Class:4 star — Broseley House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Broseley House Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing