We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Trip.com
Vio.com
$65
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
186
194
57
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
194
57
24
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 479 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

It was a very hot day. We had just visited the adjacent Mt Popa Monastery where the metal roof over the steps cannot keep you cool. We reached the Mt Popa resort by car and we were immediately enchanted by the peacefulness and the breathtaking beauty of the place. We had a delightful (light) lunch of salads, sitting on the terrace, enjoying the magnificent view. Our teenage son had the pesto with prawns and pasta. The portion was generous and the taste authentic. Our son also had a delicious fresh fruit juice whilst my husband and I enjoyed a great Sauvignon blanc from Myanmar. The service was impeccable. We started considering the idea of staying in the hotel for a few days. We could process the contrast between this idyllic place and the rough neighbouring monastery, where we had made a donation of a few thousand Kyats. We started reading about the owner of the resort, who turned out to be one of the richest men in Asia. We then wondered why he would not invest some of his immense wealth in the local economy. More precisely why could he not improve the facilities at the monastery so that the pilgrims and tourists could be better protected from the heat (and monkey droppings). Such a good deed would be helpful to all and would definitely bring more customers to the resort, who would undoubtedly return and stay for longer - including our humble selves. It would be good for the business, the local economy and the afterlife.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I stayed one night here and got upgraded to a lovely room closer to the pool and restaurant. This resort is beautifully maintained and designed to make you feel a sense of peace. Great for sunset or sunrise with the monastery in the distance. Food was hit or miss - good cheesecake, bland pizza. Nice selection for breakfast. Wi-Fi only available in the restaurant or lobby. Staff was friendly although I think they should be trained to have more knowledge about transport options to cities in the general region, or at least be resourceful enough to find the information. I was trying to go Monywa and the cheapest they quoted me was $120, but I was able to get a shared taxi and then a bus to there for $15. Overall, beautiful hotel and grounds, average food and customer service.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingHapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely stunning place with a great view point and restaurant that directly overlooks the temple. Service crew spoke perfect English with impeccable service. Rooms were clean and very authentic.

Southeast Asian food selection at the restaurant was great even for the regional dishes (speaking as a Southeast Asian). Top resort, no doubt.

The most important bit was getting there and out. Most people get there via a private driver for 40-55k kyat from Bagan but my partner and I took a minibus/lorry from the old Bagan bus station (near Nyaung Oo Market) for 2k kyat. It was a 1.5h ride to Kyaukpadaung (pronounced as “Chaprawl”), where we took a 30mins tuk tuk ride up to the resort entrance from there for 9k kyat (Had the helpful staff assist us in translating to get the driver’s number for a ride down the mountain).

As we didn’t know the minibus schedule back, We went back to Bagan the next day with the same tuk tuk driver from the resort to Nyaung Oo Market for 25k kyat.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank coychutoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at room 702 with direct view of mount popa. It’s so good to sit at the patios and drink a glass of wine while watching the sunset with mount popa in front of you.

You can also get good view of the mountain from their restaurant and swimming pool.

Local food in the restaurant is tasty and they have their own organic farm.

Internet is not good, you need to use your own SIM card if you want to get internet access

The hotel is surrounded by trees where mount popa is only 30 mins away

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LBBL_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I have been there for two times for both stay and restaurant for sunset. Place is very nice if you want to catch up sunset with nice view. Breakfast is also good with both local and western with lovely environment.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews