We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
186
194
57
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
194
57
24
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 479 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely stunning place with a great view point and restaurant that directly overlooks the temple. Service crew spoke perfect English with impeccable service. Rooms were clean and very authentic.

Southeast Asian food selection at the restaurant was great even for the regional dishes (speaking as a Southeast Asian). Top resort, no doubt.

The most important bit was getting there and out. Most people get there via a private driver for 40-55k kyat from Bagan but my partner and I took a minibus/lorry from the old Bagan bus station (near Nyaung Oo Market) for 2k kyat. It was a 1.5h ride to Kyaukpadaung (pronounced as “Chaprawl”), where we took a 30mins tuk tuk ride up to the resort entrance from there for 9k kyat (Had the helpful staff assist us in translating to get the driver’s number for a ride down the mountain).

As we didn’t know the minibus schedule back, We went back to Bagan the next day with the same tuk tuk driver from the resort to Nyaung Oo Market for 25k kyat.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank coychutoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at room 702 with direct view of mount popa. It’s so good to sit at the patios and drink a glass of wine while watching the sunset with mount popa in front of you.

You can also get good view of the mountain from their restaurant and swimming pool.

Local food in the restaurant is tasty and they have their own organic farm.

Internet is not good, you need to use your own SIM card if you want to get internet access

The hotel is surrounded by trees where mount popa is only 30 mins away

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LBBL_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I have been there for two times for both stay and restaurant for sunset. Place is very nice if you want to catch up sunset with nice view. Breakfast is also good with both local and western with lovely environment.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

From the moment you arrive you will be blown away by the stunning view of the nearby Monastery perched high atop a mountain. The infinity edge pool lends itself to the view too and is a relaxing place to unwind on their large lounge chairs.
The rooms are lovely with a large kingsize canopy bed and great views across the valley from the spacious balcony. The hotel is very lush and it is very peaceful.
The food and drinks are on the expensive side for Myanmar. They charge in US dollars.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank westcoastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Some people say that it´s expensive the rate room but it´s worth to be able to take awsome pictures in the sunset as well as sunrise only in this hotel.
Vale la pena quedarte en este hotel si quieres tomar unas fotografías padrísimas y además puedes disfrutarte del jardía que está muy bonito.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank mokuvamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews