We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip adviser, on the beach pevensey”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of On The Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy s
1 review
“Trip adviser, on the beach pevensey”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Amazing, so clean. Lovely lovely lovely x will book again. Quiet, relaxing. Fantastic views. Never knew such a beautiful place existed. Even the neighbours were lovely. Would recommend to anyone. Best holiday ever x thank you Lisa x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lousmith1...
1 review
“Wonderful weekend break”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were a family visiting including 2 dogs. This property had everything we could need and more. Short walk to a local shop that stocked all we needed. Washing machine was handy. Everyone loved it And I think they had pretty much thought of everything you could possibly need. Even dog towels and bowls.
Beautiful view clean and lots of space. Great stay!

Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Utter bliss, we had the best weather, the best location & the best company - couldn't have wished for better - thanks Lisa everything was perfect x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare N
1 review
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at "on the beach". Whether the rain was pouring down (and it did for several days!) or the sun was shining - the view of the sea from the wall to wall glass of the bungalow was amazing. Lisa had thought of everything and it was one of the best situated, clean and equipped holiday homes we have ever stayed in. My sister and I stayed in a house opposite 45 years ago and it was so lovely to go back with our own children! Our miniature dachshund took a while to get used to walking on the stones as her legs were so little! Ocean View Bakery and Cafe in Pevensey Bay allow dogs and does a very good cooked breakfast - but it gets very busy! The sunrise is worth getting up for...a fantastic view can be seen from the beach. I look forward to going back again...thank you Lisa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
claremela...
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect on the beach retreat”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have just returned from a New Year stay at 'On the Beach'. Sometimes when you book on the beach accommodation it can actually mean across a main road or a very short walk. This place is fabulous as you open the back garden gate and you are literally on the beach. Your every need is catered for in the accommodation, even the dogs are covered, with towels, bowls etc. Would definitely go again. Thank you Lisa for a fabulous break.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing