We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Promenade

View of beach and private garden from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach and private garden from balcony
living area living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of beach and private garden from balcony
living area
living area
living area
view from balcony
kitchen
kitchen
Shower room
WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
woodlands...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Promenade. Lilian and Alan were both very helpful and friendly. The view of the sea from the first floor was wonderful. We certainly hope to return there one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and found The Studio had all that you needed for a lovely holiday. We Hope to see you again one day.
Regards Lilian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayWest00...
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Bank Holiday Seaside Escape!”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a little gem of a place that I was lucky enough to use as a base for visiting family and friends in Sussex over the early May Bank Holiday. Lilian was exceedingly welcoming and 'Roo' is great for a relaxing break and is also fantastically placed for exploring the surrounding area. Though I guess you'll want to spending quite a lot of your time back at base In Pevensey Bay, making the most of the seashore just outside your door and taking in the gorgeous sea view from the bedroom window! Already looking forward to visiting again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pevensey Bay and the sea view
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so rewarding for us to hear that our visitors have been comfortable and pleased with their stay at The Studio and enjoyed the view and beach on the doorstep. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards Lilian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARL A B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here for four nights recently, and loved it.
The place itself is part of an existing house that's been converted into a separate dwelling, with it's own private entrance, and is equipped with everything a house usually has. It's a small place (essentially two rooms, one downstairs and one upstairs) but it's had everything I needed, was fantastically decorated (oh yes the bed is v v comfy) and my word the location is amazing! The sea is literally 100 metres away. You can open any of the front windows, including the french ones with balcony, and hear the sea ebbing and flowing day or night. And the beach stretches in both directions for as far as you can walk. It's a really fantastic place.

Then just behind the houses are some shops (a bakery, takeaways, a Spar style newsagent, a pub, a Boots and a load else. It has a great bus route just there too.

The house has wifi and a large screen TV too. The kitchen only has a hob, which takes a bit of working out (you have to keep the pan on or the "F" symbol comes up!), but that was all I needed, and I loved cooking there.

I arrived late on a December evening, and the heating was on when I landed and the place snuggly warm. I met Lilian later and she was really keen to make sure I had everything I needed and knew where everything was. Lilian and her husband are genuinely lovely people.

So, highly recommended. I'll be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Hi Carl
We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay at "The Promenade".
It is the ideal place to relax and "chill out" as you know and we hope we may welcome you again. Thank you for your really good review. We work hard to enable guests to enjoy this beautiful area in comfort.
Happy New Year to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeS1966
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Studio with spectacular Sea views and ideally situated to visit the area”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just had the perfect weekend in Roo. Comfortable , warm and waking up to look out at the sea was a great start to the day. Lilian met us on arrival and gave us all the information we might need and a warm welcome. We felt relaxed straight away. Places to visit within a few miles ,and places to eat locally . We will hopefully be back for another stay in Roo and do some of the walks around the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sea view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thank you Mike for the really nice review. It means a lot to us when we know our guests have had a lovely relaxing holiday and enjoyed Pevensey Bay by the sea, and the Surrounding East Sussex Area which has many beautiful places to visit. It was a pleasure to welcome you and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisRudg...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect base for East Sussex”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A really nicely decorated and finished small apartment. Well worth the rental cost.
Comfy bed, hot shower and modern TV for those rainy evenings in.
Woke every day to look at the beach and the sea breaking on the sand.
Great little place and lovely landlady.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Seaside location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thank you Chris for the very nice review. So glad you had a lovely stay at The Promenade. We know the beach and sea being on the doorstep is a very relaxing and we are pleased you found the Studio welcoming and comfortable. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetBunt...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly hosts, lovely clean apartment, ideally situated for beach and sight seeing. The bed was so comfortable and had great nights sleep every night despite being away from home! Will definitely be sure to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Noisy seagulls!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Thank you very much for your good review. We do our very best to offer a lovely
relaxing Studio Apartment where guests can enjoy the wonderful sea views, step out onto the beach and leave feeling refreshed. We hope we can welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah L
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely cosy place to stay. Host friendly and informative. Fantastic sea view. Could possiblly manage without a car as train station about a 15 minute walk away but ? no trains at weekends. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No comfy chairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you for your very nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Promenade. We have a bus service within 100yds that services Eastbourne Main Rail Station and takes approx 20 mins for guests who do not have transport.
We hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing