We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weeekend Getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen. Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Panoramic views of the sea from our open plan kitchen diner.
A warm welcome awaits you as you enter the property into our newly fitted, open plan kitchen.
Relax in our comfortable open plan living room.
Our open plan kitchen, dining and living room area is ideal for holidaying together.
Our recently fitted kitchen is light and bright and has everything you need.  A home from home.
Simply sit on the comfy armchairs and enjoy the stunning sea views in peace and quiet.
Relax over a good meal with your fellow guests and enjoy the uninterrupted sea view.
Our light and bright twin Bedroom 1 also has the option of a zip and clip superking if requested.
Our twin Bedroom 2 is along the hallway and close to the family bathroom.
Bedroom 3 has two sets of bunk beds and is an ideal room for up to four children to share.
Our newly fitted bathroom.
Our garden has everything you need to thoroughly enjoy a holiday home literally right on the beach.
A view of our holiday home from the garden. The swing seat, picnic bench and BBQ are to be enjoyed.
The panoramic view of the sea and sky from the garden gate is stunning.
The uninterrupted view of the sea and sky bring something special each day.
The view towards Normans Bay and Bexhill from the water's edge.
Sunrise at low tide is a truly awe-inspiring sight.
Step outside on a moonlit night to listen to the sound of the waves and gaze at the night sky.
A walk along the cliffs at Beachy Head reveals some stunning views of the Sussex coastline.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caitlin P
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Weeekend Getaway!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed at The Beach House in April and even though the weather wasn't amazing, the views from the back of the beach were still stunning! When the sun did come out it was so lovely to be able to sit outside together with friends and take a walk along the beach.
The bungalow itself has a very cosy and relaxed feel to it, and I was presently surprised by the amount of living room/bedroom space (I stayed with 6 others and there was more than enough space to sit and play games!)
Lastly, the whole bungalow is furnished to a very nice modern standard and very close to local amenities and had parking which was great! Would definitely book again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments about what The Beach House has to offer any guests that choose to spend time together for a weekend or longer. We do get plenty of groups of up to eight guests writing us excellent reviews about the comfortable accomodation, the stunning beach location and all that the surrounding area has to offer. Do come to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such an amazing stay at The Beach House, its in a perfect location, picturesque beach views and is filled with everything you could possibly need for a trip away! Immaculately clean and tidy and the decor is lovely and modern. Would recommend to families/friends or couples

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review of your weekend break at The Beach House. Your recommendations for families, friends or couples to book to stay is exactly right. The Beach House really does suit everyone because of it's perfect beach location and with all that we seek to provide within the accomodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamasteTi...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful little place to spend a weekend.

The first and most obvious thing to mention is the views! As soon as you walk through the door you are blinded by the gorgeous pebble beach and coastline. There is plenty of seating in the garden which would be good for a family or group of friends to have a bbq on (which they do have).

This apartment slept 7 of us (with room for 1 more) with lots of space and the beds were so comfy! It was silent at night, very peaceful! Plenty of seating in the living room and a large dining table. The kitchen was fully equipped, everything you could need was there! This is basically a home away from home!

I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. IT was very easy to find, plenty of parking and a short drive to super market, take aways and it isn't far from beachy head or Brighton.

Great Value, absolute perfection.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Wow! Thank you so much for this outstanding review. You have commented on so many wonderful aspects of our holiday home that we work hard at providing for our guests. We would love to have you to come to stay at The Beach House for another weekend again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelise...
1 review
“Beautiful, cosy beach house”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I have just got back from a fantastic weekend with a group of friends. We had lovely cosy nights in and made the most of having a beach on our door step. The beach house had everything we needed and more. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and cosy getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
We are so glad that you had a lovely weekend at The Beach House with your friends. It has become a very popular weekend retreat for so many of our guests to spend relaxing time together in each other's company, enjoying the most superb seaside location. Do book up another 'quiet and cosy getaway' very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist70...
1 review
“Home from home with great views”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect location for a relaxing, get away from it all break. This is great for the whole family or just the grown ups. Lovely comfortable sofas and beds and an excellently stocked kitchen. The area is fabulous with lovely places to visit just a short drive away or you can step out of the door onto the beach, swim, walk or just sit and read a book and soak up the views, bliss!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
What a wonderful review - you can't get much better than that in a holiday home! Thank you so much for this excellent review and do come to stay again at The Beach House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise732...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Beach House”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautifully peaceful Beach House, with amazing sea views. The perfect destination to relax with the family and excellently situated for day trips to Brighton, Battle and Hastings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
We are so glad that you were all able to relax at The Beach House and also enjoy your day trips to so many fantastic places of interest. We would love for you to come to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth1980
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house with a beautiful view!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had the most wonderful weekend break here. Being able to open the doors directly onto the beach was perfect and the owners couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating in the run up to our stay. The only reason I haven't given the full 5 stars is because two of the bedrooms suffered from quite bad damp, meaning they were very cold and the walls were wet (black in places)......but if that doesn't bother you, you'll have a great stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful weekend seeing the New Year in at The Beach House. We must apologise for the damp on the walls. We are in discussion with specialists and builders to solve this problem long term. So glad that it didn't spoil your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing