We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet and family bungalow.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dolphins

Dolphins no steps or stairs and a secure back garden great for young and old, quiet and relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolphins no steps or stairs and a secure back garden great for young and old, quiet and relaxing
Dolphins is wheelchair friendly just let us know on your booking form if mobility is an issue Front garden secure off road parking for 2 cars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Dolphins no steps or stairs and a secure back garden great for young and old, quiet and relaxing
Dolphins is wheelchair friendly just let us know on your booking form if mobility is an issue
Front garden secure off road parking for 2 cars
The west facing back garden is the ideal place to relax sunbathe and enjoy yourself
The enclosed back garden provides a very safe area for the whole family
a large outside dining table and chairs
Free Sat TV WI-FI DVD player leather recliner sofas looking out on the patio and back garden
Dining area seating for 6 adults plus a free highchair if required, I pod player radio board games
TheKitchen has a bosch washing machine toaster kettle iron ironing board hair dryer
Bosch washing machine combi boiler
Bosch fridge freezer micro wave gas hob electric oven
Bath and separate shower grab rails shower chair and toilet frame provided
The bathroom has grab rails a shower chair and we can also provide a toilet support if requested
Bedroom 1 A large twin bedroom that can be converted into one king size double bed
Bedroom 2 a luxury medium double bedroom
Bedroom 3 A lovely twin bedroom 100% cotton sheets a bath towel and bath sheet for each guest
we have a free cot and highchair available for our younger guests
Conservatory  perfect for quiet moments and warm evenings
100m walk to Pevensey Bay beach- sandy at low tide and a popular choice for locals anytime of year
Dolphins is warm and cosy and available throughout the year
Another great Christmas at Dolphins
A walk along Eastbourne prom to Beachy Head
Walk to Soveriegn harbour one of the newest and largest marinas in Europe
Just a short walk to Pevensey castle one of the oldest in England
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pevensey Bay, Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wendy t
leek
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect pet and family bungalow.”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Brilliant location just down a quiet road from beach and within easy reach of village facilities including shops and every takeaway you could ever want. Fully enclosed garden was a plus as we had our dogs with us. Ended up spending more time at property than usual as was a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and your kind comments. Please use the direct booking hotline 0044 7876183481
to book any future holidays at Dolphins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoTrish
Cochem, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This little bungalow is a veritable tardis, unfolding into spacious accommodation that sleeps six in three bedrooms, with a bathroom, a kitchen, a living/dining room and a conservatory, plus a small but well laid out fully enclosed garden.

There were just two of us travelling, with a young dog, so we occupied the largest room where there is a very comfortable huge bed that can be converted to two singles if preferred. The kitchen is well-equipped with pretty much everything you could think of.

The location is superb, just a short walk from the beach and with a convenience store, cafes, a pub or two and several take-aways all withing easy walking distance.

As for the owner, Mike is very easy to communicate with and extremely helpful. I really could not rate him or this holiday bungalow any more highly and will be recommending it to all my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Thank you Trish for taking the time to review your stay at Dolphins and for your lovely comments. Our aim over the past ten years has always been to provide a high quality, modern family holiday by the sea and our holiday home in Pevensey Bay is an ideal location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dolphins”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fab holiday at dolphins lovely and clean and the bed and bedding were fantastic the shower was very nice we had a very comfy stay thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dolphins. Our price includes clean high quality sheets, towels and bedding plus all utilities.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us please contact our booking hotline for all future enquiries 01323 318265
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C
1 review
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant holiday in a fantastic holiday bungalow in Pevensey Bay.
Bungalow fully equipped with everything you need and only a short stroll to the beach
Thanks Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Hi Tracy, thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at Dolphins.
My wife and I are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our holiday home. we have been fully booked once again this Summer and we are already taking bookings for next year so please get in touch should you wish to return so we can reserve the dates
best wishes
Mike and Jane Rham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny995
west sussex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly retreat”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location and really friendly people. Property is ugh bigger than expected and although the garden is small it is cleverly landscaped which makes it feel much bigger. Also 100% secure for our dog.
Two usual problems with rentals can be poor bedding and lack of hot water...in this case neither were a problem. Beds were really good quality and gallons of hot water.
All in all a really lovely property and one we will return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review, returning guests are always welcome Please use the booking hotline 07876 183481 to chat to us and reserve your dates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immy H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Tardis”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Looks small on the outside, but deceptively large.
A very well laid out property, plenty of space and very private.
So close to the beach and very lucky with the weather so a very relaxing break.
Loved the garden which is small but so well laid out that it gives a real feeling of space, secure for the dog and totally screened off.
Also very high quality bedding with excellent mattresses which is unusual and plenty of hot water, again unusual in holiday houses.
Added bonus was how friendly everybody was...seemed to know we were tourists, but happy to greet us and chat.
Will certainly be going back

Would certainly recommend this property

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are lucky to have some great neighbours down at Dolphins. Please use the booking hotline 07876183481 so we can reserve the dates for your visit to us down in Pevensey Bay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuziePink
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to the Beach ~ can't ask for more.”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Adjacent to Pevensey Bay and a short walk from the town, this property is ideally placed. Clean & comfortable and equipped with almost everything you might need for a short stay we enjoyed our time here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thanks for taking time to review your stay at Dolphins. My wife and I are glad you enjoyed Pevensey bay as much as we do, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing