We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Pablo Surf School

Pablo Surf School
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Brasilito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pablo offers lessons fol children starting at five years old to adults all ages ,individual or groups, with free transfer. Be inspired and make your experience in Costa Rica like no other.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had an incredible time with Pablo. Our two girls, ages 10 and 8 had the best time and actually surfed! It was the highlight of our trip!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Deana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHRB, Propietario at Pablo Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for trust on me.

Pura Vida !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Pablo took my wife and I on a paddle board adventure at Playa Conchal. My wife had done stand up paddle boarding once before but I hadn't. Pablo taught us (very quickly) and we were good to go. We were able to go where we really wanted to,go since it was early in the morning and the wind was good. Pablo also took pictures and brought waters for both of us. He also took pictures for us to remember our special trip. I would totally recommend Pablo to everyone. Thanks Pablo.

Thank toripupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHRB, Propietario at Pablo Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thanks a lot ...It was a great moment in the Paraside.
Pura Vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Kudos to Pablo and his assistance (forgot his name -- Cooney?) for a great first-time surfing experience. They picked us up at our rental house on time, drove us to Playa Tamarindo, found a good spot suitable for beginners, and off we went. After a quick dry-land lesson we were out in the water riding the waves (okay, small waves, but still riding some of them). We were all very appreciative that Pablo and Cooney were out in the water pulling us out over the waves, turning us around, and coaching us until the right wave came. They were friendly, helpful, and supportive the whole time we were out there. Thanks!

Thank FromNewPaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHRB, Propietario at Pablo Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you very much, Hope to see you again in C.R.
Pura Vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Pablo surf school was a great experience in Cota Rica. I would highly recommend for people to visit if they are in the area. I am now hooked on surfing because of this experience. Unforgettable. It was fun and easy to learn. The sights while surfing are also great!

Thank Renato H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHRB, Propietario at Pablo Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Pura vida Renato keep surfing..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

On our visit to Playa Flamingo in July we took surf lessons with Pablo. What a great experience. He arrived on time at our rental house and drove us to the beach that had the best waves. He was very patient and thorough on our first day. We ended up surfing three more times! By the end of the week our teenager's were out surfing the big waves with him! They are still talking about what a great time they had. Thank you Pablo and crew!

Thank katw291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHRB, Propietario at Pablo Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank You Very much, It was a great time. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablo Surf School also viewed

Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pablo Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing