We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels in England” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

This is one of the best hotels in the UK. When I am in the area I always chose to stay there.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, beds are excellent Marriott standard. The hotel is located within a park that let´s you easily forget that you are right at the edge of one of the major cities in the UK and just twenty minutes away from the airport.
The restaurant is good standard both for Dinner and breakfast.
Staff is helpful and friendly.

There might be hotels that are more luxurious, but for the price you are paying, you get an excellent hotel. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — Location and rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Maier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    374
    89
    31
    19
See reviews for
221
362
27
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2007

I was working in Cheshire during the Cheshire show, and this was the closest 4-5 star I could find. The rate was reasonable, and the atmosphere pleasant. Room was nice. Recommended.

  • Liked — convenient to
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feline_charm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

Really enjoyed out stay at the Worsley Marriott last week in May 2007. Even though there was a wedding reception on we did not feel overlooked and the staff were just as attentive as I would expect them to be. Big comfortable room with an absolutely huge comfy bed. Breakfast was really nice with lots of choice including cooked and continental. you can even ask the chef to cook you an omlette with anything you like in it. Dinner was also really nice in the terrace restaurant and staff were attentive and helpful. The golf course looked lovely and even though we didnt play it looked like a great place for a golf weekend. Didnt try the spa or pool.
Situated in quiet leafy surroundings about twenty minutes away from Manchester city centre in a taxi. Overall. I really great hotel for a weekend stay and the wedding reception looked lovely too.

  • Liked — Huge big comfy bed
  • Disliked — Room service was a little overpriced but you sort of expect it!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessjj2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2007

Enjoyed a weekend stay at this hotel with two teenage daughters. Upgraded to a suite for an extra £50 but would not bother next time as lounge area only had two chairs which were so uncomfortable we wondered if they were made out of concrete! Had to pay extra for girls' breakfasts which seemed a bit expensive but as we got quite a good price overall it wasn't too bad and breakfast was delicious. Service in the restaurant was excellent, so many staff, all friendly especially Marco, who remembered our names on the second day! Hotel is spotlessly clean, good facilities and welcoming staff throughout the hotel-generally a lovely atmosphere. Grounds are pleasant for a stroll round, lots of outside seating areas. Hotel's location is excellent for city centre and the Trafford Centre. Would definitely recommend-especially the rooms on the little cobbled street at the entrance to the hotel.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2007

I stayed at the hotel in the beginning of of April 2007. I found the standard of the hotel much better than I expected. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help when ever they could.

I stayed for one night and had breakfast, lunch and dinner. All meals were great.

The hotel is set in some lovely grounds and very easy to find off the M60

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Yime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,349 reviews
6.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing