We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Country and Manchester all in one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Romsey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The Country and Manchester all in one!”
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Stayed recently for a long weekend visit to Manchester. We chose Worsley Park in preference to the city center hotels for its open green spaces and peace and quiet - and it did not disappoint. The setting, surrounded by the golf course, is excellent - with plenty of opportunities for walking.

The room was excellent, with a large comfortable bed, two armchairs and a good sized desk. Bathroom was large, with a full sized bath. Internet access in the room is wired, but expensive at £15 per day.

Breakfast in the pleasant dining room was very good - buffet style with a wide range of cooked food, fruit, pastries - although be warned that on Monday morning we found the hot food buffet was not provided due to the very small number of guests staying that night and so we had to order that from the kitchen instead.

Leisure facilities are very good - there is an excellent swimming pool and a good sized gym - plus the golf course of course.

The location is excellent for visiting all parts of Manchester and surrounding area. The hotel is a short distance from one of the major motorway junctions and the route into central Manchester is simple and short. We can recommend visiting Quarry Bank Mill (south, near Wilmslow) for the history of the cotton industry, the Lowry Centre at Salford Quays "does what it says on the tin" and has a great exhibition of Lowry paintings. The Manchester Art Gallery and the Museum of Science and Industry are also well worth visiting. We also heard a classical concert at the Bridgewater Hall, which was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inglenook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    386
    91
    31
    19
See reviews for
229
373
28
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oman
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Manchester Marriott Worsley Park Hotel is very nice hotel and golf yard is very beautiful. Room is not that big but nice. Bathroom is cleaned and small. Restaurant is very nice especially dinner staff were so nice. I like GYM is very big and clean. It is equipped with so many practicing machines. Also indoor swimming pool was ok and big. Staff were very welcoming and incredible.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedAlJilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

The recent 2 night break is the second visit to this hotel and on both occasions the friendliness and efficiency of the staff has been a pleasure. The room on the ground floor was spotless and very spacious, witha small patio area and funiture. The food in the restaraunt for both dinner and breakfast was first class. This hotel is a credit to the Manager and the staff from reception to housekeeping. The location is perfect easy access from M60 yet a tranquill and beautiful setting, plenty of areas for walking that excellent meal off. The leisure and golf facilities are second to none. Overall this hotel is great, and will certainly be visiting again in 2009.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ladylincs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2008

We stayed in November for a de-stress short break and having stayed in many Marriotts the Worsley Park did not disappoint, the hotel is set in some lovely grounds with a calm and relaxed atmosphere in the bar and reception rooms. We had a room up in the eves and although not huge it was perfectly suitable for a couple of days.
The leisure centre is modern and clean with a lovely large hot-tub and decent sized pool.
Breakfast as always was top-notch.
Last but not least every member of staff that we encountered was professional and very friendly
Well done Marriott you seem to have got it right with this one

  • Liked — Wonderful Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North west England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

My son got married at this hotel in August and i must admit i did not approve really of him getting married in a hotel. How wrong was i. The wedding planner is superb she does everything even the worrying. The staff are excellent and nothing was too nuch trouble.We had a fabulous weekend here and i would highly reccomend it
We had a very varied age group at the wedding the youngest a few months and the oldest 80 and everyone said it was the best wedding they had been too.
The rooms are spotless and even though i disapprove there was even a smoking room for my brother in law.
Thank you to every member of staff who worked the weekend of 8th August 2008 to 11th August 2008 you made a mothers speciall day her sons wedding perfect thank you is not enough.
Thinking of getting married at this hotel don't hesitate book it.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

I stayed for the weekend with my wife and two teenage sons. The hotel was very conveniently situated for Manchester and Liverpool, were we had planned to be spending our weekend. The hotel was situated in a beautiful setting with very well kept grounds. Check in was easy. The whole facility is very well maintained for a large and busy hotel. There were weddings on both of the evenings that we stayed and this was not a problem to us. I would think that it would be excellent for a wedding reception.

The rooms we were allocated were small compared to other Marriott’s but were to the usual high standard with the fantastic Marriott beds. We had a good room rate which we had booked on the Marriott website. The only gripe was the rooms not having air conditioning and this was quite noticeable. There were good desk top fans in bedrooms but this did not compensate.

The bar was very nice and quite welcoming. We had a nice relaxing drink on both evenings after spending time out and about. The pool was very nice, with a hot tub, sauna and steam room, again maintained to a high standard.

We ate breakfast in the well set out restaurant and although very busy and requiring a short wait, we had a very enjoyable breakfast with the usual cooked and continental options.

This hotel was very good with a nice feel for a great family short break. Staff were helpful and very professional. Considering there were lots of functions on all over the weekend, the hotel felt busy but everything ran smoothly, they have got the formula just right to meet everyone’s individual needs.

  • Liked — The setting, the facility, the leisure club, excellent staff.
  • Disliked — No air con in bedrooms.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anotherhotelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed for two nights at the Marriott Worsley Park whilst attending a concert at the Manchester Evening News Arena in May, 2008.

The hotel is in a very nice setting, especially if you are a keen golfer. The health club facilities were excellent and there is also a bar which is close to the golf course.

Our room was very nice, clean and well equipped and the hotel is well positioned for things like the Trafford Shopping Centre which is only a short distance away by car along the motorway.

Travelling into Manchester itself is very easy as there is a railway station within a mile or two from the hotel and the train service is very frequent even into the night which was very convenient for getting to/from the city centre and the concert venue.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alpinestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
6.0 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
5.7 mi away
The Ainscow Hotel
The Ainscow Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing