We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great!! Very comfortable rooms and great breakfast the next morning. It's location is really good, just next to the m60 but set off a bit so there's no noise. It has a pub just across from it, which also serves great food. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jenna2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've been to this hotel before for a dinner dance with my partner which was excellent and we won an executive overnight stay with dinner. We upgraded to a family room really we should have kept it as a couples night. I would say that the staff were excellent with the kids and they loved the pool but after dinner we felt like the kids should be back in the room because the bars were for the golfers, couples etc. Great weekend but would go next time with partner only x good point is that trafford centre is down the road so enjoyed lovely day there with the kids :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a great property with extremely comfortable rooms. The room was warm and the bed wonderful. I would definitely stay there again, being much better than most hotels that I have stayed in Europe.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Can't really fault our visit, we were made very welcome by the reception staff and were upgraded to a better room without asking. The rooms were comfortable and everything was provided. If I could nit pick, the internet access is far too expensive and surprised they charge for this, a couple of bottles of water should be provided in the room as in the night we had to drink the tap water which isn't nice. But overall a nice experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank munkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was a repeat visit I had to the hotel. The venue is amazing especially as all the Christmas decorations were up making it look like something from a Disney movie.

Every single member of staff were amazingly friendly

The room was lovely. Spacious and comfortable bed.

Breakfast was ok. Typical buffet style. However, the levels of service was excellent

The only downside of this hotel is that they have not yet removed problems for disabled guests. However, I was reassured that they are working hard to make the hotel as welcome for the disabled as it is fir the able bodied

Really few ant to go back

Room Tip: Ask for a room within the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne_McIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We only stayed the one night but will definitely stay againn when in the area. The hotel itself is quite elegant and sophisticated with wonderful amenities of pool, gym etc.,not to mention the wonderful golf course. Rooms are of good quality with plenty of bathroom amenities and tea, coffee etc. Only drawback was the noise level if someone were in the corridors, doors banging and hearing through the walls to other rooms. Heating and air conditioning good, lighting could be better as it was quite difficult to read. TV does not get many channels unfortunately. Great breakfast and Leann (restaurant manager) makes everyone feel very special with a warm welcome - most professional and personable. Will return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a weekend at Worsley Park and the experience starts as soon as you hit reception.The entrance is superb..warm clean and the staff on reception were genuinely welcoming, helpful and very efficient.
Our double room was again warm., clean and with a king size bed..was just what the doctor ordered.We didn't have our evening meal in the hotel but we tried lunch,afternoon tea and night caps on our return to the hotel and I have to say the staff both in the afternoon and the evening were exceptionally helpful and polite.
The next day..the breakfast selection is definitely well above average with a fantastic selection of cereals, juices, meats, fish, and the good old full english if wanted or needed.! Aldo if you wanted an omelette or eggs prepared to your liking there is a chef on hand for personalised attention. .!!!
All in all a fantastic stay...well done all at Worsley Park. ...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
6 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
7.8 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: $93 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing