We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay and great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay and great breakfast.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and can't fault it. Really comfortable beds, so quiet in the rooms and black out curtains so hard to wake up. Best breakfast ever with eggs cooked in front of you however you want. Great!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    386
    91
    31
    19
See reviews for
229
373
28
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at Worsley Park numerous times for leisure. Cant fault the hotel or the staff, the facilities are great and the location also, as it is just off the motorway. Breakfast is great here and we always look forward to staying here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank imac2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October on business, it's a nice high quality hotel in a country setting but very close links to the motorway. Great service and good food and (bottled) real ale in the bar. Just a good place to spend some time.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed OK, I just had a "standard" double and it was high quality and well fitte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

From reception to restaurant the service was great, if you are thinking of booking don't hesitate and for once the pool is actually bigger than it looks on the web site. Do they sell trousers in Tonga as they wore shorts 24/7? They actually had separate dining to the normal guests and seemed a nice group of people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Went for business and enjoyed the stay. Great spa. Apparently a lot of football clubs stay here. Tonga rugby team was here. Thankfully I got ahead of them on the breakfast Buffett. Will stay again.
Had dinner in the Golf pub. The grilled chicken on chibata is about the most misrepresented meal I have had. Soft, white to grey chicken meat, with butter on a loaf of bread. I felt lied to. The manager came by and fixed it. Made a real grilled chicken Brest on wheat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
153 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We needed to be in Manchester for two consecutive weekends on business. We were allocate the same room both weekends, and very comfortable too. Although we did not have free time available to use the leisure facilities, our meal in the Dining Rooms restaurant on Saturday evening with friends, was superb - beautifully presented, well cooked and with
attentive, discreet service.

Well done to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend for my birthday and on arrival to my room was balloons and cakes which I thought was a lovely touch from the hotel and put a smile on my face. We ate in the hotel and the food was fantastic, this was my second time at the hotel and couldn't have wished for a better stay. Am having my wedding here in October next year and my stay this time has just confirmed I made the right choice in choosing the hotel as my venue. I would recommend the hotel to anybody and look forward to returning next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
6.0 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
5.7 mi away
The Ainscow Hotel
The Ainscow Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing