We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well designed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Large, quiet rooms. Well-maintained features. Very attractive surroundings. Excellent dining within.

I found this hotel to be a perfect jet-lag recovery spot. It seems to be quite a quiet place around-the-clock. The room service was exceptional!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attended a meeting, with colleagues. Well-appointed hotel with excellent facilities, courteous and helpful staff, and good food in very pleasant surroundings. Hadn't an opportunity to samples the delights of the Golf course, but shall return so to do at some stage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gerrri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A big hotel, so not for people who prefer more intimate/ 'boutique' hotels, but plenty of great facilities which more than compensate. Fantastically comfortable beds, spacious rooms, choice of bar and restaurant areas, and a brilliant gym area with a steam room, jacuzzi and lovely pool area. A place to stay when you have time to spend there!

Room Tip: Opt for an indoor room if you want to use the gym or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecOBrien91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. The staff are great and so helpful they really make the stay a pleasure.

We ate in the chimneys bar one of the nights we stayed, it was really nice, good bar menu and selection of drinks service was prompt and the atmosphere was really chilled out and welcoming.

Rooms where great, well maintained and spacey. All the essentials that I expect in a 4 star hotel.

I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel every year with friends as part of our shopping trip to the Trafford Centre which is only 10min drive from the hotel. Its a lovely hotel set in nice surroundings, prefect to for relaxing after a full days shopping!. Big comfy beds and an excellent breakfast buffet. I also recommend booking a treatment in the spa and using the pool & jacuzzi. Its not the cheapest of hotels but its definitely worth a treat. .

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in September on business and found the hotel very clean and well kept, my room was very large and well presented as well as being very clean. We found the service in the restaurant to be a bit slow with service during our evening meal so chose to eat at the sports bar the following night which was a lot faster great food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahCoronas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Once again, I was impressed by the high standards of the Marriott and in particular, the customer service,which you don't always find in a British Hotel.

The Room was clean ,spacious and comfortable.

Meals were excellent and it was only a 10 minute drive to Mabchester City Centre.Hope to be back next time with my Golf Clubs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonFrancis1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
5.1 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
5.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
6 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#4 of 20 in Salford
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: $95 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing