We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the average Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Certificate of Excellence
Pulloxhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Better than the average Marriott”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great setting, very close to M62 and M60 but feels like its in the countryside. Stylishly designed public areas, good rooms and a great breakfast set this place above the usual standard of Marriott hotels.

But, in common with every Marriott I've stayed at, why oh why do they not have minibars in rooms?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    389
    92
    33
    19
See reviews for
229
375
28
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

First impressions count and my wife and I were very well looked after by the front desk staff,requests were granted and help with electrical needs solved straight away.The room was fine with a large bed and comfortable surroundings,food was of a high quality and served by excellent staff.I would not hesitate to go back to Worsley Park in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazzer124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here as we were in Manchester for a wedding. It is very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and our little one fell fast asleep in the travel cot provided in no time at all. The hotel is set in a peaceful location and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again if in Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here recently with several family members and friends to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. I have reviewed our restaurant experience separately on the relevant tripAdvisor page but just to repeat it here too we all had an excellent meal. Everyone commented on how good the food and service were and a couple of our party are involved in the catering and hotel trade so knew what they were talking about.
The hotel is set in lovely grounds and includes a golf course. A couple of our friends wished they had brought their golf clubs as after walking round the course they said it would have been worth playing. They did however use the swimming pool and were impressed by those facilies.
We had 8 rooms booked and reception were very good getting us all checked in.
Rooms are very nice and if you upgrade to an executive room you get dressing gown, slippers and air con. You do get a good fan provided in the normal rooms and also toiletries.
The staff here are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. We have also used the spa here on another visit and the facials ect are a nice treat.
Free public wifi provided in the bars and other public areas but you do have to pay for it in your room.
We all loved the breakfast. Lots of choice, both cooked and continental, from a full English with an egg station so you can get an omelette to cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, smoked salmon, muffins and pastries.
Well worth a visit for either a relaxing weekend, or if you need somewhere a little out of manchester but only a short journey away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithtNorthEastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
218 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked here by a client. £105 a night - crazy for the area - this was a corporate rate as well

Room standard hotel.

BUT...............

No complementary water in room
Basic tea & coffee (ie no Earl Grey)
No dressing gown
No minibar

NO free wifi - you can have free wifi in the common areas or pay £6 an hour in the room- what hotels nowadays charge for WifI - only Premier Inns as far as I know

Meals - I ate one in the restaurant with the client & once I had room service

Meal one -
I had scallops started (£12) - they arrived burnt and dry and over salted and not very fresh - oh and there were 2 of them one medium sized and one small so £6 each for a burnt scallop

I chose "Barbecued monkfish" (? £19) - well it was the very end tail piece, with the bone on and some of the skin. It was swimming in salty butter - again overcooked plus chips - soggy

Meal 2 - room service

Starter - smoked trout salad £8 - a mass of leaves and trout and NO dressing. Dry & tasteless

Main - Burger "with cheese and bacon and pickle" (£13) - Arrived so overcooked it was almost impossible to eat. No pickle. Left the bun. Ate the chips.

Overpriced beyond belief, the menu was uninpsiring and expensive (Sirloin steak £25?)

Far worse than London & I hope I don't have to stay there again

Also, nowhere in the guest book could I find the number for reception, it wasn't on the phone or in the book

PLUS the room was very noisy when people were going back to their rooms in the corridor

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Womble422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although we were disappointed that the hotel did not provide the choice of food that has previously been available, it nonetheless served well presented well prepared set of dishes. However the golf course, I would suggest is being overplayed and is showing signs of fatigue. Our party of 16 will not be too keen to return.
All the staff are very helpful, receptive and friendly and are an integral part of the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If a relaxing, quiet stay coupled with a quality ambience then this hotel ticks all the boxes.
For a hotel within a large chain the service is surprisingly very good and very personable......and very English!
Ample parking, good food and the a very pleasant bar area.
If you happen to play golf then this would make a perfect weekend away too!
Overall we couldn't fault this hotel and it is good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
6.0 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,452 reviews
5.1 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
5.8 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Walkden Road | Worsley Park, Worsley, Salford M28 2QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vision of Victorian elegance, the Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club offers a tranquil countryside escape. Featuring an 18-hole championship golf course and on-site spa, our hotel boasts a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Situated in Manchester, we offer ideal proximity to all that the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worsley Park, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Worsley
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Greater Manchester
Worsley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing