We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Spent a very pleasant night at the hotel following my daughter's wedding. Found it clean and with all the amenities I required. Fabulous breakfast and great service. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 794 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a regular annual visit and for some years I have chosen this hotel to stay at. It is clean, convenient, friendlly, not too expensive, and suits my purpose. Problems with the bath plug prevent me from offering you an excellent rating this year. Even ready and willing staff cannot be expected to rectify this sort of thing late at night.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tomasgramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Novotel Manchester West.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the bath plug, which we are addressing.

Kind regards,

Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very very basic hotel, small rooms but clean and comfortable. Main entrance is a sea of smokers which you have to walk through, most unappealing. Reception staff friendly but difficult to understand...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Scotties121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations.

I would like to discuss this with you in person.

Please could you contact me on H0907-GM@accor.com

Kind regards,

Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed one night on business. Booked the hotel through hotel.com and paid £75 for the night. Happy with the quality for the price, staff were friendly, location is a little congested for traffic in rush hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smaske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Many thanks for your kind review.

I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Pleasant venue for business , conveniently placed for motorway. Comfortable rooms and good service. Has a modern gym and reliable restaurant with a wide range of conventional meals which were all satisfactory Tucked away in a wooded area to reduce noise. will be happy to return there next month.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards, Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

From the moment I walked in the staff where brilliant, being helpful, courteous and friendly. they are a credit to the hotel from the receptionists, bar staff, restaurant staff and the housekeeping staff they were all equally as good.
I was with a group staying overnight for a concert and had thought it would be the average 3* but very pleasantly surprised. The bedrooms were large and an extremelly well lit bathroom and quiet.
Breakfast were excellent and a fantastic choice whilst sitting in a spacious restaurant with the tables not crammed too close together.
The only negative I have is the hotel signs are hardly visable when you have turned off the M60 after travelling northwards. My satnav told me I was there but I did not see the Novotel sign until I had driven past it and had turned round. It needs better signage from the M60.
I would definitely choice to stay privately at this hotel if I needed to again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Manchester West.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mike Britt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
1.5 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range: $54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing