We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Manchester West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“weekend”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Excellent place for a weekend stay, well located, clean and practical rooms, well located for links to all parts Manchester region. Also good pub options close by.
I got the weekend special price which was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak-Mouafik, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    278
    149
    33
    24
See reviews for
214
203
43
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Pleasantly surprised as we only usually stay in Brussels at the Tour Noire.
Good rooms, even better breakfast. Quiet and restful even with a wedding in progress on the Saturday night.
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak-Mouafik, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here with my family before flying from Manchester airport. It was lovely. Check in was smooth and efficient. Had a few drinks in the lounge when we arrived, and a good nights sleep (no motorway noise at all). The room was clean and the rain shower was great, could have stayed in it for hours. Breakfast was lovely, and the coffee was hot and fresh. All staff we encountered were helpful and polite. Would recommend this hotel and would definatley stay here next time we fly from Manchester!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carruth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak-Mouafik, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Cararuth80,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found us well located for Manchester Airport.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are flying from Manchester.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed over durning the " mini heat wave " in early October which I must say enhanced our experience in this Novotel. Friendly staff, good food, handy location to Old trafford and the Trafford centre, even an Xbox for free use in lounge bar.
Stayed in room 201 which had this audable humming noise seemly coming from the aircon unit in a comms room next door, I nearly went bonkers on our first nights stay as the quiet of night made this noise seem louder. The second night I had a better sleep after a few drinks so overall no issue really. The hotel is in decent order, the interior will need updating soon I feel as some areas are getting tatty, the pool area was clean albeit the pool is an outdoor pool, our kids made use of this during the warm spell we had that weekend. The hotel can be expensive for a drink, but there is a great pub in the same area that does great food and drink at very good prices. To sum up you get what you pay for at this Novotel, I would absolutely stay here next time in Worsley, maybe not room 201 though.

Room Tip: Listen for aircon noise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungle1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak-Mouafik, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Jungle 1969,
Thank you for your review, I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the X-box.
I am sorry to hear of the disturbance caused by the Air conditioning unit however I am pleased to hear you will use us again next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
121 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We have been several times to this hotel and in general it has improved over the years. It is clean, friendly, with efficient staff and well located to the motorway and airport.

On two occasions we have been unfortunate enough to breakfast at the same time as a Chinese tour group, and I understand they are regular visitors. It was difficult to find a table, they emptied the food dishes very quickly and did not believe in queues.

The hotel does not provide free WiFi which seems incredible for a hotel of this type.

For some reason our room was very hot and there is no air conditioning. Whether this was a one off defect in the heating I don't know but I overheard another guest complaining to reception about the same issue. We opened the windows but too much motorway noise to leave open. The hotel can offer fans.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak-Mouafik, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear Magnet11,
Thank you for your response. I am pleased to hear the Hotel has improved over recent years however I was sorry to hear of your experience at Breakfast. The Food and Beverage Manager is now trying to reserve an area for individual guests to ensure you of a seat at peak times.
I am sorry to hear you were too warm in the room. It has been unseasonably hot for this time of year however as you say we do have fans available on request.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again next time you are visiting the area.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here one night saturday night. Typical Novotel easily accesible from the motorway although bit pricey to get into town via taxi! However, still worked out cheaper than a similar type hotel in the middle of manchester - breakfast was excellent, room large and clean, staff very attentive would stay here again. The pub next door had a good selection of beers and decent bar meals.

Room Tip: If getting a taxi into manchester make sure you have the postcode - driver didn't now where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak-Mouafik, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear Alexdyer,
Thank you for your response on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and the team were attentive to your needs.
We hope to welcome you again next time you are visiting the area.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is well situated, close to the motorway and easy to locate.
Parking on-site. Helpful staff. Good breakfasts. The rooms are well proportioned, comfortable with a queen size bed and a sofa bed. Tea/coffee facilities in the room. We requested a quiet room and received one.
The only disappointment was the charge of £10 per 24 hour period for broadband usage (it also included films) in the bedroom. Wi-fi in the reception area is not free.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zak-Mouafik, General Manager at Novotel Manchester West, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your breakfast and the team were helpful.
We hope to welcome you again next time you are visiting the area.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worsley
0.4 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hello Hotel Manchester
Hello Hotel Manchester
#1 of 2 in Swinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester West

Property: Novotel Manchester West
Address: Worsley Brow, Worsley, Salford M28 2YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Worsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Manchester West 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester West is an AA rated hotel in the historic village of Worsley, ideally located for a business trip with easy access to all major road networks, 12 miles from Manchester Airport and just a short drive from Manchester, Old Trafford stadium, the Trafford Centre and Salford Quays. The hotel features ten meeting rooms, Elements restaurant, room service, a terrace and gardens with a childrens play area. Free WiFi access available plus free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Manchester West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester West Hotel Worsley
Accor Manchester West
Manchester Novotel
Novotel Manchester West Worsley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing