We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find in Catalan France”
Review of Hotel Planes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Planes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saillagouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is 118 years old under 5th generation of same family ownership, center of a small town we'd never heard of, nicely-renovated rooms. We chose it as we often do in France because it's restaurant had a Michelin Bib Gourmand (at least in the last guide we looked at, 2010). The hotel was very good, rooms quite adequate, not luxury but OK for the price of 78 Euros.
Reception very friendly and efficient, we checked in before 1:00 PM. Free and fast wi-fi.

Restaurant was indeed very good and we had a traditional 4 course French meal for 33 Euros. Inexpensive and good house wine in small pitchers and free water in carafes. The 2nd night we chose the brasserie, open everyday non stop 7-?. Had a quite good meal for 15 Euros (entree, main course, dessert) with inexpensive hose wine and free water.

Lunch at the brasserie, many choices but we preferred the salad bar, with many more choices than that implies, 7.5 Euros. Breakfast also buffet style for 8 Euros, wide range of choices

Room Tip: Others have suggested avoiding rooms over the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAxelrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 124 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2010

Hotel Planes is more famous with the locals as one of the best restaurants that serve good Catalan cuisine on the Andorra-Perpignan road. It is a must place to stop to have lunch or dinner when you are near the French border with Andorra. It specializes in cooking with duck. Not far from it, you are near a thermal-spring village (with outdoor public thermal pool) called Llo.
Make space for lunch or dinner on your journey to Andorra or your journey back to Perpignan from Andorra. You will never regret the meals at Hotel Planes!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgcourriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2006

We stayed at the Hotel Planes when checking out the Pyrenees for skiing on a cheap Ryanair deal to Girona. The room was large with a small south facing balcony with views of the Pyrenees. There is a swimming pool in the sister hotel, Hotel Planotel. Parking is in a small lay-by in the road opposite. Breakfast was typical French buffet with croissant, rolls yogurt and jams.

4  Thank Mr_Cellophane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: si possibilite prendre chambre au 3eme etage belle vue petit balcon plus calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fanny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARTINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saillagouse
3.1 mi away
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
Le Grand Tetras Hotel
#2 of 17 in Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via
225 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carlit Hotel
Carlit Hotel
#5 of 17 in Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via
422 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maeva Residence Les Balcons du Soleil
Maeva Residence Les Balcons du S...
#9 of 17 in Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Le Clos Cerdan
Le Clos Cerdan
#1 of 2 in Mont-Louis
423 reviews
2.1 mi away
L'Oustalet Hotel
L'Oustalet Hotel
#10 of 17 in Font-Romeu-Odeillo-Via
91 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Planes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Planes

Address: 6 Place de Cerdagne, 66800 Saillagouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Saillagouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saillagouse
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Planes 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since five generations the family Planes welcomes you in an authentic house Cerdane. The restaurant offers sophisticated cuisine and it has Catalan influences. Rich and varied, based on local products and specialties of the house. The hotel, an old relay of diligence, at the heart of the village, is one of the most comfortable of Cerdagne. Chambers are due south explained in a park raised with warmed swimming pool, sauna, fitness centre... A real institution where you will be welcomed with pleasure and you will pass a pleasant moment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Planes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing