We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations by far!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amada Colossos Resort
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
South Wales
1 review
“Exceeded my expectations by far!”
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Fantastic holiday! My daughter (aged 9) had a great time thanks to the animation team. The team provide entertainment most of the day for the children (unless of course its meal time) and then provide excellent evening shows for you aswell. Kids mini disco every night before the main show. Considering im so fussy with my food i had a good breakfast, lovely lunch and gorgeous evening meal every day, never mind the cakes, pastries and sandwiches they serve in between meals. Coffee and soft drinks are available all day and most is help yourself, if your drinking alcohol its takes seconds to be served at the bar. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, however the room service are not that pleased to see you when they are cleaning your room, BUT understandable really! Surperb water park 5mins walk away or free bus, Fab day out. Great value for money with this holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    370
    216
    121
    95
See reviews for
468
406
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed with my wife at the hotel for 7 nights and I can say that the general feeling I have is more moderate.
The hotel needs RENOVATION asap in the interior facilities and in the rooms plus there are problems in the room service, (change of towels and sheets every 3 days...!!!!! If this happens in June, what will happen in August (high season)?
The staff is excellent in terms of convenience (although as I understand the majority of the employees must be students from the Eastern Europe with all this implies).
The food (buffet) is very good and plenty and will cover all tastes (go for the "All Inclusive" meal plan).
Young children will find too many activities (dance, painting etc).
The beach is 25 meters from the hotel and the sea is crystal clear.
Outside the hotel there is a public bus stop for Faliraki and Rhodes (every 20 minutes).
Generally, this is a hotel above the average and a great value for money but a little bit old-fashioned.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzivanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We booked a very last minute trip and so took into account the reviews both positive and negative. The plus point is the location as it is right on the beach although as others have said to get a parasol on the beach you have to pay 3 euros as the hotel's own sunbeds don't have any shade and it was very hot and sunny. The sea is very clear and the sand is clean although a bit shingly and you need beach shoes as it gets very hot underfoot. The pools are clean and there are adequate sunbeds although again a shortage of umbrellas and we found we had to reserve a bed with a towel on our way to early breakfast which was a case of beat them or join them. The food is ok - breakfast was quite nice, didn't try any of the cooked stuff but cold meat, cheese rolls etc. Milk was not very cold and the fruit is mainly tinned rather than fresh. Lunch was greek salad, chips, pizza etc - edible but not gourmet, and dinner was salad, soup and a few different main courses - again edible but usually the food is one of the main attractions of an all incusive holiday whereas this was not. The wine is just about drinkable (white and red, no rose, the beer and soft drinks are OK but they kept running out of mineral water. The rooms are quite shabby, I am surprised someone thought they had been refurbished, ours had not, both the rooms and the corridors have carpet which was very shabby and not practical for a beach holiday. The bathroom is definitely not 4 star - extremely basic, no complimentary toiletries and no where to put your stuff other than the floor. The plumbing and grouting looked like a very bad DIY job. We had a bad experience on the Friday as the water was cut off for several hours so no showers, toilets couldn't flush etc and I felt quite ill thinking of the food being prepared if the staff could not wash their hands. The restaurant staff are quite friendly but you don't get shown to a seat or brough drinks it is just a free for all. The bar staff were quite unfriendly and slow as well and there are no special touches you normally get in a 4* hotel -cocktails are just plonked in a plastic cup - not mixed in a blender and decorated with a cherry and a bit of pineapple - it is things like this which make a holiday special. We had a good week mainly due to the weather and Rhodes old town is very interesting to walk around but the hotel has a lot to learn from others of its size and category.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LillypussLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We have just returned for the fifth time to the Louis and felt it was time we should write a review. We have been as a couple as well as with young family and grandchildren. The location is on the beach, shingle but just need beach shoes. Wonderful for swimming or snorkelling, water so clear. Water sports on the beach, beach bar, sunbeds and umbrellas. Sunbeds on beach are 3 Euros each with umbrella, sunbeds round pool are free. Plenty of choice and space. Boat trips regularly throughout the day including glass bottom boat trips, and trips to surrounding areas. Excellent location, 3.5 km's from Falaraki , 9 km's to Rhodes town, and a bus ride from Lindos. Shops directly outside hotel. Rooms have been refurbished, very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. All inclusive hotels have variable food, and the management strive to please the guests and find out what people want and are improving all the time.Always a carvery and children's section. Chinese and barbecue at lunchtime as well. Having said that, lunchtime food was very repetitive. The animation team work hard at entertainment including in the evening, and the shows have some very talented staff. . The two pool areas are very good and there is a lifeguard. There is a games area for the children which keep the kids occupied especially in the evenings when Mum and Dad want to soak up the atmosphere and chill out. We have been in June, August and October. The end of August was our favourite, From September to the end of October clientèle changes to cater for older visitors and wheelchairs, and tends to be much quieter then. The resort prepares to shut down at the end of October and much is closed. This hotel is one of the most value for money all inclusive hotels to choose from. We will be returning again and the kids love it, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Just returned from the Louis Colossos, so glad we did not believe the reviews of others or we would never have booked it. We found the hotel to be very clean, staff extremely helpful and friendly - could not do enough for us. The food was very good and got better as the holiday went on, so much choice. The rooms are a little tired and could benefit from a refurb. The location is very good, not far from Rhodes town, 2 Euros on the bus (which is an extremely good service) and a short walk into Falaraki. We would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholiday89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This was our first time at the Colossos and like most was a little worried when I read some of the reviews however I have to say that the hotel, food, and staff were all superb, I would advise anybody to go there because it has something for all. One place to visit is old Rhodes Town you can spend hours looking round the old castle walls and there is a massive selection of shops and restaraunts inside. All in all this holiday was 5 star and we will do it all again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffsterYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glocuester
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2010

After reading all of the comments on trip advisor regarding the Louis Colossos Hotel i was very nervous about going, but i must say i completely disagree with everything they say!! I have been TWO years running now and everytime has been excellent. The rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bedding, the hotel is always spotless including areas by the pool, bars etc. The staff are so friendly and helpful especially the manager George. There is a wide variety of food throughout the day. A shop in the hotel, it just has everything that you could possibly need. I have recommended this hotel to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,394 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,670 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amada Colossos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amada Colossos Resort

Property: Amada Colossos Resort
Address: Kallithea Main Street, Kallithea 85100, Greece (Formerly Louis Colossos Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amada Colossos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amada Colossos Resort, a four star plus hotel in the island of Rhodes opened its doors in July 2017 to offer the ultimate experience of Ultra All Inclusive. With 699 luxurious rooms and suites and villas at the front of one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes. A worldwide gastronomical experience with 16 restaurants and bars including an authentic Greek, Italian and an Asian restaurants, 5 swimming pools, 2 mini clubs for children and one full-scale water park with 6 waterslides. Be the first to experience a holiday larger than life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amada Colossos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Colossos Beach Faliraki
Hotel Louis Colossos Beach
Louis Colossos Beach Hotel
Amada Colossos Resort Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing