We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my type but good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amada Colossos Resort
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not my type but good hotel!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I came to Rhodes with my family and my sister, we were told this hotel was walking distance away from Faliraki, it is about 45 minutes walk down the beach but there are buses for 1 euro and taxi's for 5 so it's not that bad. The food was good and there was a lot of choice but after 2 weeks you find yourself eating the same things, themed nights suggested, like Greek, Italian etc? The staff were great especially Martin and Andrea (I can't spell his name) at the bar, Claudu (again can't spelll) in the restaurant and of course the lovely George! The rooms were great and clean, the maids did a great job! Only downside is you have to leave your key in the door for the electricity to work meaning whatever you put in the fridge is never cold when you come back for it. For teens Faliraki is highly highly highly recommended!! Best times of the holiday were on a night/ morning there! There was only one thing that I truly hated about this hotel, and it wasn't a fault of the hotel itself... the Russians... I hate to stereotype but oh my god! They were the rudest people I have ever met in my life, I don't think they understand the concept of queuing I once waiting for 20 minutes to get in the elevator because every time the lift came the russians would walk in front of me and fill them up, I have never been so frustrated as at a meal time or getting the lift, me and my sister met people from Sweden and Austria and both groups were also frustrated with it. But Russians aside it was an absolutally amazing holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenRuth20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Colossos Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ideal location of our hotel by exploring the venues in close proximity and are glad to read that you had an overall splendid stay with your family at our beautiful property. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you found your rooms to be of utmost cleanliness at all times, commending our housekeeping department for their great work. Furthermore we are overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with the quality of our cuisine and are glad to read that our staff served you with their spectacular service throughout your stay. We are surprised to hear that you found our dishes repetitive, especially considering our enormous variety, but nevertheless we thank you for your remark. All in all, despite these small negatives, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our property.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Colossos Beach soon again.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    370
    216
    121
    95
See reviews for
468
406
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Old hotel with good food, polite service and close to Rhodes Old Town.
Them lovely beach you have to paid 3 euro per person if you want umbrella. hotel check out 12:00 midday which nobody write clearly before and charged 60 euro......Lift without air condition.....and rude Russians...too many !!!! internet ( no comment) slooooooow !!!

Good for families, kids club...very good,
Pebble beach easy to harm feet

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a short outline of your stay at the Louis Colossos Beach.

We are happy to hear that you would recommend us highly as a perfect hotel for families with our Santelino Mini-Club being ideal for children to have an enjoyable time. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you were impressed by the polite service of our staff and that you were pleased with our close proximity to Rhodes old town and our spectacular cuisine. Regarding the charge for the Wi-Fi, we would herewith like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding this from the room rate so as not to charge guests for a service they do not require. Furthermore, we thank you for bringing the rental of umbrellas on the beach to our attention; unfortunately we cannot do anything about this as the beach is part of public space however you can always make use of our grass area and around the pool. As for the check-out being at 12pm, this is an international hotel standard and one which is also clearly stipulated in all our documentation. All in all, we are delighted to hear that despite some small negatives, you had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful hotel.

We hope you visit us soon again at the Louis Colossos Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My other half and I paid £418 pp for a week here in June. That is absolutely great value for money.

The rooms in the hotel are tired and could do with a refurb, but the beds were comfortable and we didn't spend much time in the room so bearing in mind the price we paid, we were happy.

The pool area is great - clean, two pools to choose from, and a pool bar where it didn't take long to get served. We were quite lucky with sun loungers it seems, as we managed to find a couple by the side of the pool whenever we wanted. As I said though, quite lucky - the usual reservation of sun loungers does happen.

The hotel is closer to Faliraki than Rhodes, but it is still only a 20 minute bus journey to Rhodes. The buses are cheap (but probably not suitable for the claustrophobics out there...).

The hotel is right on the beach; the beach is sandy and pebbly.

The staff are all brilliant. In particular, our flight home was not until 1am - we had to check out at 10am (though, the hotel does offer late check out), but reception let us into one of the rooms later on to have a shower so that we could spend our last day on the beach.

Finally, there was a lot of variety when it came to food and drink. BBQ's, Chinese take out, the usual buffet, and some local Greek dishes, ice creams etc. I really enjoyed the food.

However, one tip with the food is that you'll find the Eastern guests (the majority) do tend to pride themselves on getting every piece of fruit in the world onto a tiny plate so that no one else can have any, so unless you're brave enough to steal a nectarine from under the nose of a 20 stone lady who seldom shaves you might find you'll have to stick with the other food on offer.

Enjoy the hotel, we did!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are smoking rooms, which our agent did not tell us about. We got put in one o the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Colossos Beach as your destination.

It is a thrill to hear that you found our hotel to be of great value for money and that you had a wonderful holiday at our spectacular location, of which you took advantage by going on nearby sightseeing tours. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the comfort of our rooms and you enjoyed the variety of our splendid food and beverage offer. We are happy to read that you were pleased with our facilities, especially enjoying our well maintained pool area. Most of all, it is a delight to hear your praise for our excellent staff and their seamless service that is oriented towards accommodating your every wish.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Colossos Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my girlfreind went to the louis colossos hotel for a week on the 25th of june and i must say i have been to a lot of hotels in my life but never have been to one where the staff have been so helpful and freindly. We made a request before we went to get a sea view room and it was perfect on the balcony you were straight in front of the sea and on the beach, it was very nice a spacious room with a smallish bathroom but still very good.

There is a large choice of food at the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. At lunch times you can either have chinese food which had rice, chicken in black bean sauce etc and in the main lunch area they served pizzas, fries, a large range of salad besides other meats which were very nice. The hotel has two pools, one which is the main one where the entertainment team do water aerobics besides other activities for kids and adults, the only problem was it could get a bit overcrowded sometimes and i was disturbed a bit by russians/east europeans being rude staring at me when i was looking around.

The staff were the most friendliest people i have ever met . The Managers really get involved and even at lunch one manager imparticular comes around to each table making sure everything is ok with the holiday and saying if you have any problems he will sort it. There was only one real problem when i was at the hotel and that was the room next door again russians banging on the doors, slamming wardbrodes and shouting which for me and my partner was very disturbing and when we went to report it one of the managers sorted it immediatly by saying i can move you to a diffrent room or i can go and give them a telling off and get them into trouble and even one of the receptionist was kind enough to go the extra step for us and find a different room in another great location and spent hours on the phone even though in the end we didn't move because they had the telling off and they quietened down a lot but the helpfulness of the staff was second to none.

Each night there was a mini disco in the kids from about 20:45 to 21:30 where the animation team as there called out there really got them involved and it looked like everyone was having a lot of fun singing songs and dancing etc. After 21:30 they started there main entertainment show which was different every night with different types of cabret including singing, comedy and dancing and it was good. All in all the holiday was excellent and would really reccomend anyone to go to the louis colossos because you will have a fantastic time. Happy Reading!

Room Tip: Request for sea view rooms on high floors because the view is just breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for taking your time to write such a touching review about your stay at the Louis Colossos Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you had a spectacular week at our hotel during which all your wishes were fulfilled. First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your dearest praise of our staff, highlighting the care and attentiveness they serviced you with throughout your stay. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that our rooms suited your needs and you enjoyed the company of our animation team greatly. We are glad to read that you appreciated the varied choice and quality of our restaurants and bars, with a new selection of delicacies each day all on our All Inclusive offer. Regarding the disturbance you felt from the noise close to your room, we are relieved that this issue was quickly resolved to your utmost satisfaction, and that this minor negative did not prevent you from having a most memorable holiday at our splendid hotel.

We sincerely thank you for recommending us and would love to welcome you to the Louis Colossos Beach soon again.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

How we wish we had read about the arrogant Eastern Europeans over-running this hotel before we booked. They do the hotel no justice, they decorate their dinner table with plates of fruit-seldom oranges and apples then don't seem to eat it. On our last night we saw bananas and decided if you can't beat them then join them! At least we managed to savour a couple of banana bites during our weeks stay. thanks George for obtaining some peaches for us one night.

Hotel-for us the location was very good with a good bus service directly outside the hotel. (Although be warned - buses coming back to the hotel are so overcrowded we actually appreciated the H & S regulations that we have in GB).

Internet-everyone comes armed with electronic devices these days and to charge 5euros for an hours Internet to us was a big let down. Many people have their daily newspaper delivered direct to their electronic device - we managed to download 1 days paper but the service was so slow that our 5 euros didn't allow us to download another days paper. We used to take our iPads out to a local bar/McDonald's and download the paper in seconds. Sorry George, but in this decade people do want Internet access in their rooms and round the bars.

Lifts - 3 lifts which hold a maximum of 6 people in each and then 2 further lifts at the far end of the building which hold a maximum of 5 people in each for a hotel with 700 bedrooms which was full to capacity, you can't hope to keep people happy especially on our last day when the three main lifts all seemed to be out of order for most of the day, and no fan working in any of them - baked sardines

Food was ok, nothing to shout home about and a lack of fresh fruit for breakfast and spaghetti bolognese gets repetitive.

Plastic toilet seats - ok they can't get broken but please make sure they don't move around when in use.

TV - we reported ours as not working-it was very quickly replaced but we shouldn't have bothered as bbc news 24 gets boring so we got no use from the tv the whole week we were there.

On the whole we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but as a paying guest we wouldn't rate it 4 star, 3 maybe 3 plus, but with minimal effort it could so easily up its game especially when most people are saying the same negative points over and over again.

Late check out very good

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trainline5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Colossos Beach.

We are happy to read that you did have a lovely holiday overall and were especially pleased with our late check-out service and the beautiful location of our hotel. Regarding the internet, please understand that in order to make our hotel more affordable, we took a decision not to include Wi-Fi in the room rate to benefit those guests that do not decide to make use of this service. Moreover, we thank you for bringing your opinion in regards to the selection of our food offer to our attention, however we would like to politely disagree with your comment, as we have themed nights for every day of the week to ensure variety; additionally most guests praise us for our spectacular choice in cuisine which is why we are so surprised by your remark. Furthermore, our hotel is rated four stars by most of our guest reviews due to their great satisfaction for the experience we deliver, as well as our facilities, however, we are sorry you do not feel the same way. All in all, despite these negatives, we hope that you will give us a second chance to impress you and are nevertheless relieved to read that you had an enjoyable time.

We hope you visit us soon again at the Louis Colossos Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice size hotel, but nothing around except 1 bar and a few supermarkets unless you go to kalithea springs and faleraki. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Rooms need refurbishment andcentral bar needs sorting as there isa revolting smell when you enter it. Animation team excellent but shows are much the same every night. Food is quite edible but could do with more fruit at meal times.local transport is great, cheap and very comfortable, easy to get to rhodes town lindos faleraki etc. For a few euro.we had a nice relaxing holiday.The only downside was the majority of russian guests who were very ignoranr and arrogant.wherever you lay or sat, if it was a good spec they tried to crowd you out till you moved.In the dining room they piled their plates high so that other guests had to wait for the food to be replenished and god help you if you wanted fruit ice cream or fried eggs, it was like a new year sale at harrods..If therewere an equal proportion of nationalities at the hotel I would give it the thumbs up after it had been refurbished of course. I have stayed in the groups hotels in cyprus and this does not compare with them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Colossos Beach as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to hear that you decided to visit our hotel after your spectacular previous holidays with other Louis Hotels and that you experience our reputed customer service by our lovely and helpful staff. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the entertainment of our excellent animation team and that you were pleased with our splendid cuisine. We thank you for bringing your opinion about the condition of our rooms, our evening shows and the ways we can improve our buffet offer to our attention, please rest assured that we duly note these remarks for future improvements. Furthermore, we would like to apologize for the smell you felt from the bar area, we would like to inform you that we will follow-up on this issue immediately. Nonetheless, despite these small negatives, we hope that this will not prevent you from visiting us again and are relieved to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to the Louis Colossos Beach or any of our other Louis Hotels soon again.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Really good all inclusive located on the beach. Nice 4 star property with great choices of fresh food, lunchtime BBQ was nice alternative to freshly made pizza and buffet. Asian buffet well worth a try.
Really cannot understand why people complain about food it is great...what do they eat at home, so much choice. Only negative is the rude, ignorant, greedy Russian tourists. Forget putting towels on sunbeds at 06.00, the Russians do this at night time ready for next day! Will certainly try another Louis Hotel again!

Room Tip: pay extra for sea view room in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeholiday024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a lovely review about a stay at the Louis Colossos Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you were delighted by our marvellous location and that you found our choice of cuisine on our All Inclusive offer outstanding. Moreover, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful beach right in front of our hotel and that we, as Louis hotels, won you over as a future loyal guest.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Colossos Beach or to any of our many other Louis Hotels.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,396 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,673 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amada Colossos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amada Colossos Resort

Property: Amada Colossos Resort
Address: Kallithea Main Street, Kallithea 85100, Greece (Formerly Louis Colossos Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amada Colossos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amada Colossos Resort, a four star plus hotel in the island of Rhodes opened its doors in July 2017 to offer the ultimate experience of Ultra All Inclusive. With 699 luxurious rooms and suites and villas at the front of one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes. A worldwide gastronomical experience with 16 restaurants and bars including an authentic Greek, Italian and an Asian restaurants, 5 swimming pools, 2 mini clubs for children and one full-scale water park with 6 waterslides. Be the first to experience a holiday larger than life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amada Colossos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Colossos Beach Faliraki
Hotel Louis Colossos Beach
Louis Colossos Beach Hotel
Amada Colossos Resort Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing