We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Princess Flora Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never again.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Overall the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, while on Rhodes. The only positive thing there is to mention is the friendly and welcoming bar staff. The cleaning is terrible, in all ways, it's never done properly, where only the beds are done, and the towels being replaced. Not only do they not do their job adequately, but they appearently also don't know how to read the signs on the door that says no cleaning today. The pool was fine for most of the trip, but in the last days it appeared to have been added some sort of soap, which deterred you from using it. Generally the furniture, the rooms, basically everything in the hotel is dirty, ugly or broken, you could call it a luxurious concentration camp e.g. the remote control for the aircondition was broken when we arrived, one of the very old-looking elevators was also broken, and the power went out atleast four times in two weeks. You can buy wifi for a few euroes, but if you are staying on the edge on the hotel, there is no connection, and you need to move closer to the reception, even if you get connection the speed is very, very slow, no matter which time of the day it is. There is a super market right beside the hotel, but they only have a very basic understandment of english, and would be willing to sell you anything, in order to suck your money out of you, so don't shop there. As most of the guest, I was all-inclusive, it was however, not worth it. Drinks were fine, the food was absolutely terrible. It became very obvious that the buffet was catered to the many eastern-european guest, with disgusting dishes that never should be served in Greece. The very few edible things were the french fries, but they were very quickly taken by obese vultures. All other normal dishes like Spaghetti Bolognese, was either not done adequately or had stayed for too long. I will never stay here again, and I advise people wishing to spend their vacation on Rhodes, not to pick this hotel, you have been warned!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ricki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    51
    27
    41
See reviews for
52
57
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed with my friend for a week from 29 July to 5 August 2014 and we were both pleasantly surprised, we definitely got more than what we expected from a *** hotel.

Reception - really helpful ladies, speak very good English, are willing to deal with problems quickly, efficiently (air conditioning didn't work the first night, the next morning everything was OK)

Staff - there are a lot of foreigners working in the restaurant / bar / pool bar, which could make the communication easier (especially for Slavic tourists), all very helpful, smiling all the time

Food - that was the biggest surprise (I have the comparison with a 4-star hotel in Crete last year). We had all inclusive package, which meant we had three meals a day (buffet) and drinks at the pool bar / hotel bar in the evening. It's possible to get a lunch bag if you go on a day trip. Salads, tzatziky, etc the same every day, but main courses different, there's never lack of anything, the staff supply food all through the meal times. Delicious cakes :) What's more the staff keep the tables sort of clean and take away empty dishes (which wasn't the case last year). Makes the whole place look more professional. The only problem we had was with the times the pool bar operated - you must really watch the time!

Rooms - we stayed in room 123, which was located near the kitchen. Slightly noisier in the mornings because of that. View to the trees (didn't enjoy it much, though, as we had the curtains drawn most of the time). Bathroom quite small, but clean, no mould or anything. Even the bath courtain clean (guess it was new). Cleaning once a day, towels changed more often than necessary, beds made every day, but they didn't really sweep the floor, which made it a little uncomfortable if you're used to walking bare foot "at home".

Surroundings - the nearest beach Aqua Marina quite unpleasant with the view of military area with a tanker and big tanks of fuel for the island. A bit southwards (around 10-minute walk) SunWing resort with a beautiful beach. The sand is coarse with small pebbles. It's better to walk all the way to the end of the beach as there are less pebbles so it's not so painful to wade into the water :)

Tips for trips - we paid for a one-day trip round the island with a stopover in Lindos (Venetian fortress), Monolithos (only to take a few photos), a mountain village (for local food) and the Valley of Butterflies (which were moths really, not very willing to move, but fascinating anyway). I definitely recommend such a thing! Another morning (it's a really good idea to wake up earlier and set off at around 9am - to avoid masses of tourists and the heat) we went to tha capital (2.20€ by bus - bus stop right next to the hotel, unforgettable experience) - first we went to the Ancient Stadium, then the Old Town and Mandraki harbour, followed by some shopping in the centre. Our last trip was to Kallithea Springs (1.10€ by bus direction of Falikari, stop Kallithea Springs / Thermal) again we set off at 9am and got there when there were few tourists - wonderful photos and memories, a must-see!

Transport - it's possible to hire a car / motorbike / bike. We decided to go by local bus which is quite frequent. There's not a timetable really, the buses operate at random but if you wave and smile, they stop even when they're crammed (not very pleasant but practical). Bus fares reasonable price. Another option is a taxi - quite expensive for us, but I guess acceptable for most tourists (we were on a budget holiday).

Overall experience - positive. Cheerful local people, everything goes smooth with a smile :) Very good food, drinks; sunny weather, pleasant wind which makes it a little more bearable. I enjoyed every bit of the holiday!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank katka_chudova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel was kept very clean and tidy with the house maids in every day. The staff where very friendly, hardworking and helpful with every day information as well as helping out with our flight information.

Room Tip: We had a view over the pool which meant the sun hit our balcony well into the evening which was love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kirstlees73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

tried this as a getaway holiday .although a little jaded the staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble for the reception staff,which was just as well as BT changed it's service so i couldn't get my emails.easy buses to Rhodes town (20 mins) faliraki (20 min).
only downside was the amount of Russians need I say more.

Room Tip: room 114 over looks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel last summer and except of kind personnel everything else was of very poor quality. Hotel looks very nice in pictures but in fact it is very old, which means that you can hear every sound through the door. One day we rented a car and we were away all day and when we came back in the evening our room was burgled - what a coincidence! We had a room in the ground floor which was situated to the garden, where nobody goes. So the burglars had great opportunity to force the balcony door as we were all day away....They stole my laptop and e-reader. The hotel manager called the police and two "beach boys" in T-shirts and flip-flops came, they did not speak English a did not know what e-reader is. They made a report for insurance company I should have picked up next day at police station when we came there there was no report of course. We complained to hotel manager who promised to help us and the only thing he made for us was that he picked up this report himself next day and bought us some drinks although we had all-inclusive programme...
The hotel should have paid for my loss as my things were stolen from locked room and nobody warned us about this situation. But there was no way how to persuade the hotel manager that the hotel is responsible for this situation.....So Princess Flora NEVER EVER!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marketa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went All Inc in sept 13 and found the room basic. Staff Ok, breakfast Ok, lunch poor, eve dinner poor, belly of pork almost every day, and whip for dessert every night, very boring, poor entertainment tues karaoke, friday disco in foyer, all inc is not really, only at set times at set places for drinks, hard to relax as you have to keep watching time to see where you are allowed to get a drink from. Snacks are poor sandwich or slice of pizza. Nothing like a 3 star. No other british guest everyone else russian or polish and unfriendly and rude. Room wasn't cleaned properly and sheets not changed for first 9 days. Best part was found Kalithea springs and they are amazing, but would never go rhodes again. Would not recommend this hotel. set on its own at night you sit in the car park and on a main busy road. Air con was 7eur a day ontop and internet was dear too.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to the Princess Flora in August 2013 and were optimistic, despite the previous reviews. We knew we had booked a 3 star, so were not expected luxury, however we were not expecting what we were faced with.
The rooms are incredibly small, we travelled with 2 children and our beds were on the floor, even more concerning was the state of the beds, underneath had little or broken support. the room came with a kitchen area, which the hotel never provide clean plates or cups for, they state you have to wash up also. the fridge is not stocked and their is on wardrobe for storage. be carefully of the plug sockets also, as they move or do not work. the bathroom is extremely small, to the point you have to squeeze into a small space by the toilet to enable you to open and shut the door. the drain in the bathroom moves and there is a nail about 2 inches high, were the door stop use to be. during our holiday, the toilet began to leak constantly, and we were faced with no water supply and told not to use the hotel towels to clear up.
the maid service is poor, no clean towels or sheets for days at a time. the maid lets herself in, no privacy, no do not disturb sign, she did not even knock. she left our door open at one point whilst we were at the pool, when we informed the reception of the incident, they were pretty unhelpful. luckily nothing was taken.
we had the all inclusive package, which is not worth the money. you are better off paying as you go, as the staff treat you better. the quality of alcohol is better when you pay instead of the all in deal. at one point our son was refused a soft drink at the pool bar, despite being all in, as the staff said he had had enough. I complained which was soon rectified by the staff.
the pool itself is okay. although the childrens pool has missing tiles, sharp edges and plenty of dirt in the bottom. be careful of the cat excrement around the pool area, when we alerted the staff they do nothing, it was disgusting!! the hazards of avoiding the excrement and the green coloured sprinklers on the grass became very challenging.
the activities are limited with two nights of entertainment. the beach is a short walk, the road you cross is busy and takes a while to cross. the beach is lovely with plenty of fish to see, however it is rocky. the supermarkets are either side of the hotel. the hotel has an arcade which cost us a fortune. the machines kept braking and keeping the money, the reception refused a refund as the machines are not the hotels responsibility.
we ventured into the town and got a better deal on boat ride trips, which all seem to leave at 9 am. fab trips available.
the staff were good. the waiters and waitress were pleasant and polite.
overall the holiday was a poor standard. it did not help that there were only 2 English families in the whole complex, which we were one of. the other guests were rude and ignorant. they pushed in front of the children, they had no respect for the English, they certainly made us feel that we were not on holiday.
I would not recommend this holiday destination to anyone. I would advise families to book elsewhere which may cost a little more, but you would be saving money in the long run, as you will spend a fortune in the arcade and traveling to other places to get entertainment.

Room Tip: pool rooms are really noisy, with people swimming all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.8 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
432 reviews
10.8 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
506 reviews
5.4 mi away
Evi Hotel Rhodes
Evi Hotel Rhodes
#65 of 72 in Faliraki
386 reviews
11.4 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Flora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Flora Hotel

Property: Princess Flora Hotel
Address: Third km Leof. Rodou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Flora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Flora Hotel consists of 166 spacious rooms, all with bath, air- conditioning, television, refrigerator and a balcony over. Princess Flora is an ideal hotel for a holiday on the beautiful island of Rhodes, having a lovely atmosphere suitable for families, couples and friends. Facilities include bar, satellite TV lounge, separate recreational room with several games and a computer for Internet access. The main restaurant is next to the lobby and there is a large swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Flora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Princess Flora
Princess Flora Hotel Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing