We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home”
Review of Rodos Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodos Palladium
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Feldkirch, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel at home”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

In this ambiance we feel at home. Friendly and excellent service. An exciting variance and quality of food. We loved it. We are traveling as couple - for us a perfect residence.
Maybe not optimal for families with little children. Entertainment and SPA we didn't use this time - maybe next year ;-)
We will come again.

Room Tip: Choose a "Superior" room. Larger than Standard and a lot of little add ons which makes you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    317
    91
    30
    23
See reviews for
476
662
39
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The most beautiful hotell ever with an amacing poolarea right at the beach. All the staff are wonderful and give 100% to make your vacation the best you ever had! And i just have to mention the entertainment-team. A group of gorgeous girls and guys who offer themselves to make sure you feel good and have fun during your stay. Can't want to get back..!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Pia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, everyone does their best to meet customer needs. Beautiful hotel, nice beach, bus stop just next to hotel, not too far from all attractions. Extremely generous and thoughtful. Good fresh food, but would have liked to have more options of Greek food besides international dishes. Food from room service is not that tasty. But overall, we left very satisfied and would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: No double beds available, only twin beds, if it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 699anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel itself is a 5 star hotel but it is a bit dated.
Rooms especially are dated and even though you could say that this uses to be a 5 star hotel still now it needs some renovation.

Apart from that, breakfast was good, service was really good and there is also a spa and gym which are both appreciated.

The gym is dated as well but at least there is one so it is alright.

It is located just 15 minutes (drive) from the old town and approximately 45 minutes away from Lindos.

it is right on the beach so no problems with that and it also has a massive swimming pool which is really good.

Overall i would say that it is a good hotel with excellent service but a bit dated. if you don't care about that then it is nice.

One last thing is that you definitely need a car otherwise it will be a bit of a pain! There is a free parking as well!

There is a bus stop though just outside the hotel in case you take the bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed at the rodos palladium in from9sept for 10 nights with my wife and we had a fantastic time.We had read the positive reviews and also knew people who had been a number of years ago but must say was even better than our expectations.The hotel and grounds are immaculate and spotlessly clean and the staff are so professional.
The location was right on the beach and boat trips to Rhodes town and various stops including Lindos easily accessible.Must also point out the quality of the food.Fresh salmon on offer each morning and seafood and selection of meats available each night with huge choices and always hot.Can't speak highly enough of this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank R0ll053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was in August this year. All my recommendation. Excellent hotel, services and really good for holiday. If you want to get best services and full relaxation - this is the best place to stay. The service was outstanding, the staff was fantastic! The facility was clean, wide spread and well taken care of. 5 stars really.

Room Tip: Room with view by the see side :) very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The service was outstanding, the staff was fantastic! The facility was clean, wide spread and well taken care of. There are all kinds of things you could do within a 5 km radius (water park, water ski, scuba diving, magic castle, Go-Card, shopping, rental car service,...)
The ocean is crystal clear and even in October still warm (24°). At night the sea is warmer than the air - check it out!!! ;-)
I'm usually more a bus-campgroung kinda person and not used to staying in a 5* hotel, but if every hotel had a staff and a friendly vibe like the palladium I would definitely turn into a hotel-vacationist!!!
MARIETTA YOU ROCK!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,627 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,741 reviews
35.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,685 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
2.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palladium

Property: Rodos Palladium
Address: Rodou - Kallithea Avenue | P.O. Box 180, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more awards than any other hotel in the island, Rodos Palladium has earned a reputation to please even the most demanding holidaymakers. This premier class resort occupies a prominent position on the Blue Flag-awarded beach of Kallithea, just 8 km from Rhodes and offers a relaxing and stress free holiday environment. A vast amount of leisure facilities, superb restaurants and bars and entertainment shows ensure that Rodos Palladium has everything to offer be it to individuals, couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodos Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Palladium Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Hotel Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing