We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodos Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodos Palladium
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything was great!
The workers were nice, the food was great, the room was nice, the hotel was very clean, the pool was amazing and there is even a warm one.
The location is about 20 minutes to old town and to the airport and the hotel has a privet beach.
Everything was prestigious and in the highest standarts!
Very realexing vecation in the most beautiful hotel in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hila313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Rodos Palladium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Rodos Palladium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    293
    83
    26
    21
See reviews for
431
622
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiberias
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay, great place for a honey moon.We were there 3 nights at the end of the season which might explain some of the problems but dos not excuse them.

The hotel was much better than we expected. Overall we had only a few problems.

1. The hotel charges for water and drinks at dinner (something they dont say in advance when booking). I am a firm believer in the idea that when you order half board at a hotel that drinks at dinner should be included. The very least they could have provided us with free water.
2. The beds are very hard.
3. The maintenance needs improving
A. The air-conditioning didnt really work and leaked.
B. The toilets had a tendency to clog at the slightest provocation.
4. Not much variety for vegetarians (we are).
5. The location is a bit in the middle of nowhere. Not the end of the world but enough to be annoying.

The problems were minor compared with the positive things that the hotel does and has.

1. The staff were incredible. Any problem that we had they helped with and were very flexible. I cant say enough to compliment them.
2. The beach was beautiful, with enough chairs and tables for everyone.
3. The ambiance of the hotel, specifically at dinner outside, was marvellous. We felt like we were dining at a five star restaurant every night (Made paying for water bearable).
4. The spa was great. Very clean and tidy.
5. Our flight was late at night after checking out, but they gave us a room for half an hour to shower and change before being picked up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arrow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would thoroughly recommend our property to other holiday makers.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the accommodation and leisure facilities in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Rodos Palladium soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

amazing hotel! the staff was very halpfull and smile all the time; the food was really good as well and the room clean. the pool is just WOW, so our vacation was just perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitzan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Rodos Palladium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Rodos Palladium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay @ Palladium . As most things it has its pros&cons. Great check in procedure : we were greated with orange juice and we were upgraded to a family room. The room was very large and with great sea view. The furniture is clasic and in very good shape. Breakfast @ dinner were included , both offering a large variaty of food. Because our late check in ,we missed the first dinner and we were offered a voucher for launch @ a la carte restaurant , great meal . The beach is peably but close to the sea. We did not rent a car, the bus station being right in front of the hotel ,the access to Rhodos town being really easy. We also enjoyed a few tratements @ the hotel spa : very good quality /price report. Also we appreciated the fact that we were given a customer satisfaction survey at the end of our stay . The only negative aspect was the cleaning , but after reporting to the reception they seemed eager to solve the problem . We enjoyed our stay and the next time we are vising Rhodes we will definetly consider this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina_M87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share you experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your second visit to Rodos Palladium was as enjoyable as the first one and would like to warmly thank you for all the kind comments made in your review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We bin to this hotel tree times, and every time we just love staying there. A lovely beach area ,garden, rooms very clean and comfortable, breakfast just fantastic. We love staying there ,its so relaxing atsmophere,and the staff so friendly. Ps maybe they need some new sunbeds at the beach next year....they were a bit "well done"......but never mind, it wont keep us away next year. The shops in the hotel is also so nice. We always find something to bring back home, presents and for ourselves. We recommend this hotel warmly.

Room Tip: View to the garden a bit high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wien072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us working in Rodos Palladium and would like to express once more how thankful and grateful we are.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

you realise how big the hotel is when you first attend the evening buffet which is very big and there are literally hundreds of people... I found the main course below expectations on occasion in the evening but with the plethora of entrees and other dishes to chose from in the buffet, you'll have a good meal. The wine list is not quite "5 star" either with mainly local Rhodian wines and therefore impossible to know which one is good or good value for money.

The pool was very cold due to its location in the shadow of the hotel, and when we were there in Sept 2013, some of the corners were a bit dirty. There was also music being played by the pool (hotel staff running the show) which I found annoying. Go to the beach which is much nicer and no music there...

other details, like the old-fashioned square TV in the rooms, the bill for any extras put on your table before you finish a meal, the lack of double beds (only twins) which I also found a bit hard, only one pillow per bed... felt more like a 3-4 star hotel from that point of view.

On the plus side: all rooms face the sea, there is free wifi in the reception area, the morning buffet is super (except the fruit juices which are best avoided) and will keep you going through the day if you want to avoid having lunch as well.

With kids, the half board option is quite good but if you are there for a romantic holiday, avoid the evening dinner with the masses and make more use of the "Thalassa" restaurant by the sea, with very good food and exceptional service.

Service and helpfulness of the staff in general was really a plus.

In the end, even though I didn't find this hotel deserved its 5 star notation, we and the kids had good fun, loved the beach and the sea which was much nicer and warmer than the pool, and even got into the mood of the slightly cheesy entertainment (a bit loud if your room is close to the scene where they put on some shows a few nights a week) and got to know some of the other guests in this very relaxed environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dartagnan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

this hotel is ideal spot to tour around the island shinning with cleanness every where around the hotel the buffet dinner was vertically the same every night and never had any vegetables which I missed the some of the staff were abrupt It was also a shame the management did nothing about the guests saving their sun loungers with towels before 7 o clock in the mornings and they would go off

Room Tip: sea view on the east wing that is where I stayed it was so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share you experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your second visit to Rodos Palladium was as enjoyable as the first one and would like to warmly thank you for all the kind comments made in your review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palladium

Property: Rodos Palladium
Address: Rodou - Kallithea Avenue | P.O. Box 180, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more awards than any other hotel in the island, Rodos Palladium has earned a reputation to please even the most demanding holidaymakers. This premier class resort occupies a prominent position on the Blue Flag-awarded beach of Kallithea, just 8 km from Rhodes and offers a relaxing and stress free holiday environment. A vast amount of leisure facilities, superb restaurants and bars and entertainment shows ensure that Rodos Palladium has everything to offer be it to individuals, couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodos Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Palladium Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Hotel Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing