We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say... best hotel and staff personal ever made our vacation the best ever !!!”
Review of Rodos Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodos Palladium
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hi all,
I'll try to keep i short...
Hotel facilities include what ever you might need whether you arrive as an entire family or as a couple.
Everything is so clean and well maintained.
but this is not the main thing since lots of hotels have it... The main difference is the staff personal:
First of all - they are all professionals and not some kids in summer vacation trying to make couple of bucks.
everyone is so nice always smiling and greeting you everywhere you go.
Every need we had solved (really) quickly and with a smile.E.g. re-clean the room after afternoon nap (kids messed the room a little bit :-) ) change towels twice or even three times a day ! etc...
When leaving for early departure in the morning before official breakfast time they served us to the room a plate full with cakes coffee and tea so we could still have something to eat before leaving.

OK.. I tried to make it short but didn't make it :-)... On anyhow, we just wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: Superior room first floor with sea view. a Huge balcony 5m by 5 m).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would thoroughly recommend our property to other holiday makers.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the accommodation and leisure facilities in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Rodos Palladium soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice and fast check in.
All rooms almost face the sea.
We stayed on main building (1).
Quite.
Great pool.
Private sea shore.
Water are cold in both.
Variety of the dihes is good.
We come at the end of the season so the activity for kids was not enough.

Good food at breakfast and supper.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaron_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us working in Rodos Palladium and would like to express once more how thankful and grateful we are.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we came to this hotel following recommendation from Trip-advisor and found it to be correct. the beach is just great - with good distance between the sun-beds, it is realy not crouded at all. the beach bar personell was great, the restaurant waiters are really profesionals and the experiance was really good.
some problems were - some times in the day the shower water are not so hot (busy hours when all the hotel get ready for dinner) and the beach towels system of one location in the hotel requires you to was 100 meters just to get the towel.
I recommend !

Room Tip: facing the see only - the other side is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaikidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share you experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your second visit to Rodos Palladium was as enjoyable as the first one and would like to warmly thank you for all the kind comments made in your review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went to this hotel a couple of years ago but after reading the reviews we will go somewhere else, unless there a major problem with your room you should not be moved if your happy with the room, I would be worried if I went off for the day came back and my belongings have been moved !!!! we were thinking about booking for next year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank smilealotmore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is not worth the money.the room Is old , they moved me to another room in the middle of my vacation . No Wifi. Located far from Rhodes or from the neighboring village and transport very slow . Must taxis . The food was fine. Pool and the sea is also fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yuvalperet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is ok but definitely not the best or even close to that.

Good:

1. Beach and pool are very nice
2. some of the reception staff is friendly and kind of helpful. (can speak German/french/english/greek)
3. varied food at the hotel's restaurant (some is good and some is less..)
4. There is a minimarket inside the hotel which basically has everything you need for your stay (though a bit expensive)

BAD:
1. even though the Hotel staff is very nice, the hotel managment is not so nice and welcoming. not rare that they will ask you to change your room to another room in the middle of your stay with a reason that the hotel is taking care first of all for its repeters guests.
2. rooms: -water in the shower is very warm or very cold
-in some rooms you might be sharing your vacation with ants..
-shower curtain sticks to the body while showering.
-room furniture is old fashioned.
-There are no double beds in all of the resort. all beds are twin beds!!!
-some rooms have problems with Air conditioning (not cold enough)
-refregirator is old and often not working well enough.

3.THERE IS NO PROPER INTERNET IN ALL PARTS OF THE HOTEL!! no wifi or wired internet in rooms. At the lobby area there is free slow wifi that often has proplems. the management excuse for that is that there is a new hotel next to the resort that had a new wifi network that effects on the wifi of the hotel.. my suggestion is to go to the this new hotel instead of Palladium!

definately not a resort I would come back to..

Room Tip: main building on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank guest538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Palladium is a very nice hotel on the East Coast of Rodos not far from Rodos City. There are buses every 30 minutes to the city. The hotel is has a very nice beach and is locates on the beach. Most rooms have beach view. The restaurant was very ok like it should be for a 5 star hotel. The pool is very beautifull and there are more than enough sunbeds around the pool and on the beach. We were there in September and the temperature was around 30°C but with lot of wind. The rooms are ok. The roomservice it not like it should be for a five star hotel. I would say that is was the service of a 4-star hotel. There were no bathrobes, slippers, coffee our tea, and there was no evening service.
There was entertainment for those who wanted it. During evening there was every 2-days something. We had a good time in Palladium.
You can find a small film of 2 minutes if you copy this link in your browser.

http://youtu.be/JZQ2oJmRq6w

Room Tip: ask for a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 148traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share you experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your second visit to Rodos Palladium was as enjoyable as the first one and would like to warmly thank you for all the kind comments made in your review.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
35.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#24 of 70 in Faliraki
162 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palladium

Address: Rodou - Kallithea Avenue | P.O. Box 180, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $118 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more awards than any other hotel in the island, Rodos Palladium has earned a reputation to please even the most demanding holidaymakers. This premier class resort occupies a prominent position on the Blue Flag-awarded beach of Kallithea, just 8 km from Rhodes and offers a relaxing and stress free holiday environment. A vast amount of leisure facilities, superb restaurants and bars and entertainment shows ensure that Rodos Palladium has everything to offer be it to individuals, couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodos Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Palladium Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Hotel Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Rhodes/Kallithea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing