We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodos Palladium
Nearby Hotels
Stavros Melathron Studios(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
$63
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
$111
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
$116
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveler rating
1,038
344
101
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
344
101
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhodes townsea viewstar hotelanimation teamhalf boardexcellent hotelsuperior roombreakfast and dinnerbeach barguest relationsevery eveningrented a carmini markethotel is situateda la carte restaurantwaiter serviceprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A lovely stay at Rodos Palladium in May 2013 (7-14).
We had a twin room, moutain view (ca. 25 m2). Confortable mattress, bathroom furniture correct (shower gel, lotion, shower cap).
Cleaning every day.
In the restaurant, staff well-organised, friendly. Attentive, they anticipate all your wishes. They know your your name and room number and we appreciate when they tell you "Good morning, Victori & Victoriaa".
A large choice of meals and desserts (lavish buffet)
Easy access to a beautiful seashore. You are given a card for towels which are changed every day.
They also propose sportives activities (pilatus, aqua gym, volleyball on the beach). All you need to keep forms.
The experience in the Spa is also an unique moment of calm. I appreciated the Indonesian massage and face treatment. They use the products "Thalgo". Excellent. The beauticians are competent and give good advices. Hamman and sauna are at disposal, free of charge. They give you towels. The chair, with heat, is welcome after the bath.
Fitness, swimming pool and jacuzzi are appreciated when raining.

We also rented a car for one day and the formalities at the reception are simple (35 euro). The car was in the parking of the hotel. The prices are degressive if you rent the car for a week.
They also propose to rent a motocycle or a cycle (3 days minimum for 8 euro/a day).

As it was the beginning of the season, we haven't experienced the night Entertainment.
The piano was lovely after dinner at the Mythos bar and also at breafast. The blue note was perfect to make you dream.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Rodos Palladium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Rodos Palladium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Five days at Rhodes,an excellent stay in Rhodos Palladium Resort,perfect organisation,nice welcome,clean,quiet,good location to visit RHodes city and others sites
A special mention for the assistance of the Hotel team,always ready to help you
I recommand also for food quality

Room Tip: rooms with view on the sea
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HONORE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to note that you had a great and relaxing holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our members of staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Rodos Palladium.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our resort should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have recently returned from the Rodos Palladium and can only say it was an all round excellent experience. All the staff are super efficient and very friendly. We had a superior room which had an excellent view overlooking the whole complex and was very comfortable. No problems whatsoever. The food was excellent with a choice to suit all tastes. It is quite close to Rhodes town with a bus stop outside the hotel although we hired a car at a very competitive rate to see some more of the island which we thought was very pretty. We thoroughly enjoyed the music in the main bar and the pianist - George - was very professional with music to suit all tastes.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 4th floor which was very sunny overlooking the sea. Excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros78, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would thoroughly recommend our property to other holiday makers.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the accommodation and leisure facilities in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Rodos Palladium soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just have read some of the negative comments from unhappy customers, and I just had to write some myself. Some people are just never happy with anything! Regarding the shower gel which was not provided on the 2nd day for one of the customers - why did he not tell the cleaning lady?
And some customers complained that there is no action around the hotel, maybe they should get some more information before they book Palladium hotel, or read the guest reviews from all the previous years. We have traveled all over the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels, but Palladium is definitly on the very top of our list. Part of it is that the location is absolutly beautiful, but the main reason is the staff. We have never encountered such nice and kind staff anywhere, and their friendliness is real and not just for tourists! From reception to dining area to house keeping to hotel store, we never found anybody not being helpful and friendly. We are coming to Palladium since 11 years, and abot 4 years ago we were not happy with the food at all,also the cleanliness went down, so with a heavy heart we decided to stay in Apollo blue sea the next year, also a 5 star hotel. That was our biggest mistake! The hotel was extremly sterile and cold looking, personnel not very friendly, lots of things to critique. Well, the following year we went back to Palladium, the food was absolutly fanastic and we felt we had come home again! This hotel is fantastic if you want a relaxing holiday, read a book on the beach or enjoy the great entertainment in the evenings .A taxi can be available in 2 minutes, and the bus station ist just outside the main entrance. There is a car rental in the hotel with very reasonable prices. The cleanliness of the hotel and hotel grounds is absolutly 1st class, the animation ladys are lovley and don't bother the guests if they do not want to join in their activitis.
All in all - a paradiese on earth. We will be arriving there in 5 days and we can't wait to see all our friends from the staff!
Guntendorfer Rosa Claudia and William Blain

Room Tip: We always take 1419 if available, it's in the main building with fantastic seaview. All the rooms in the main building have a great sea view and absolutly lovley, big balconies, but it gets better the higher up you are.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guntendorfer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros78, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to note that you had a great and relaxing holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our members of staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Rodos Palladium.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our resort should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

pros: professional, friendly staff
private beach
luxurious, stunningly beautiful interior and exterior.
pool area is world-class
good food.
live music in evenings.
animation team with daily exercise class schedule
wonderful bed and sheets.
scrupulously clean.
nice balcony and view.
great value: we paid $960 for 2 people 4 nights 2 meals including airfare from Israel in early summer.

Room Tip: get a room facing the ocean. if you don't like noise at night, get a room far from where the evening music is.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Checkb4yougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros78, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us working in Rodos Palladium and would like to express once more how thankful and grateful we are.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews